Tabassum Hasan

Quick Response: The loss of Kairana LS seat means BJP's golden run has ended

The BJP had won 71 out of the 80 seats in Uttar Pradesh in 2014 when the opposition votes were divided. The fabled Narendra Modi magic will not help the party retain its grip on the state if SP,BSP and Congress stand together and leverage their 50 percent vote share in the state in the 2019 general elections. May 31, 2018