PM Modi

Centre rejigs senior officials, appoints 31 at Joint Secretary level

Of the 31 officers, 20 are from the Indian Administrative Service; two each from the Indian Audit and Accounts Service (IA&AS), Central Secretariat Service (CSS) and Indian Railway Personnel Service (IRPS); and one each from the Indian Postal Service (IPoS), Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS), Indian Forest Service (IFoS), Indian Civil Account Service (ICAS) and Indian Defence Estate Service (IDES). Jan 20, 2020