IBT Top CEO Awards 2024
IBT Top CEO Awards 2024: WinnersIBT creative

International Business Times (IBT) is proud to announce the winners of the Best Indian CEOs Awards 2024 Edition. This prestigious accolade recognizes leaders who have demonstrated exceptional performance, innovative strategies, and a commitment to social responsibility in their respective industries.

The winners have been selected through a rigorous and unbiased evaluation process powered by the world's first AI Jury, ensuring only the most impactful and deserving CEOs are honored.

Here are the celebrated leaders who have made a significant mark this year:

Kalyan Krishnamurthy, CEO, Flipkart

Under Kalyan Krishnamurthy's leadership, Flipkart has continued to dominate the Indian e-commerce market, pushing boundaries with innovative solutions and customer-centric approaches.

Aanchal Saini, CEO, Flyrobe

Aanchal Saini has transformed Flyrobe into a leading fashion rental platform, revolutionizing how consumers access luxury apparel while promoting sustainable fashion.

Khadim Batti, CEO, Whatfix

Khadim Batti's visionary approach has propelled Whatfix to new heights, making it a global leader in digital adoption solutions, empowering businesses worldwide.

Sridhar Vembu, CEO, Zoho

Sridhar Vembu has steered Zoho to become a powerhouse in the software industry, offering a comprehensive suite of applications that cater to diverse business needs.

Gaurav Munjal, CEO, Unacademy

Gaurav Munjal has revolutionized the education sector with Unacademy, providing accessible and quality education to millions of students across India.

Nithin Kamath, CEO, Zerodha

Nithin Kamath has disrupted the stock brokerage industry with Zerodha, making investing more accessible and affordable for the masses.

Harshil Mathur, CEO, Razorpay

Harshil Mathur has led Razorpay to become a key player in the fintech sector, simplifying online payments and financial processes for businesses.

Akhil Gupta, Co-founder, NoBroker

Akhil Gupta has revolutionized the real estate market with NoBroker, eliminating intermediaries and making property transactions seamless for consumers.

Raghu Ravinutala, CEO, Yellow Messenger

Raghu Ravinutala has positioned Yellow Messenger as a leader in conversational AI, helping businesses enhance customer engagement and operational efficiency.

Deepinder Goyal, CEO, Zomato

Deepinder Goyal has transformed Zomato into a global food delivery giant, consistently innovating to enhance customer experience and expand market reach.

Vikas Bagaria, CEO, Pee Safe

Vikas Bagaria has championed hygiene and wellness with Pee Safe, creating products that address essential health needs and promote personal well-being.

Abhiraj Bhal, CEO, Urban Company

Abhiraj Bhal has made Urban Company a household name, offering a wide range of at-home services and setting new standards for quality and reliability.

Kunal Shah, CEO, Cred

Kunal Shah has revolutionized credit card management with Cred, rewarding users for good financial behavior and enhancing their creditworthiness.

Rahul Varma, CEO, Unschool

Rahul Varma has disrupted traditional education with Unschool, offering flexible and personalized learning experiences to students and professionals.

Falguni Nayar, CEO, Nykaa

Falguni Nayar has built Nykaa into a leading beauty and wellness platform, offering a wide array of products and transforming the online shopping experience.

Tarun Mehta, CEO, Ather Energy

Tarun Mehta has driven Ather Energy to become a leader in electric mobility, promoting sustainable transportation solutions with innovative electric scooters.

Sujeet Kumar, CEO, Udaan

Sujeet Kumar has revolutionized B2B commerce in India with Udaan, creating a platform that connects manufacturers, wholesalers, and retailers seamlessly.

Vivek Gupta, Founder, Licious

Vivek Gupta has transformed the meat and seafood industry with Licious, ensuring high-quality, fresh, and hygienic products reach consumers' doorsteps.

Ronnie Screwvala, Co-founder, upGrad

Ronnie Screwvala has made upGrad a leading online education platform, offering industry-relevant courses that empower professionals to upskill and advance their careers.

Naveen Tiwari, CEO, InMobi

Naveen Tiwari has positioned InMobi as a global leader in mobile advertising and marketing technology, driving innovative solutions for brands worldwide.

These distinguished CEOs have shown exceptional leadership, innovation, and dedication, setting new benchmarks in their industries. The IBT Best Indian CEOs Awards 2024 Edition celebrates their achievements and contributions to the business landscape.

IBT CEO Awards: How Winners are Chosen

Introducing the World's First AI Jury: A data-driven, bias-busting force that cuts through fluff and subjectivity to identify the most impactful and socially responsible CEOs from India.

Shredding the Facade:

The AI Jury ditches traditional judging criteria, sweeping aside marketing campaigns, glossy financials, and charismatic personalities. Instead, it delves into tangible data and algorithmic analysis. The AI Jury meticulously eliminates human biases through:

Anonymization: CEO names and company affiliations are redacted, ensuring unbiased analysis.

Sentiment Filtering: Emotionally charged language and persuasive tactics are neutralized, leaving only the cold, hard facts.

Holistic Data Sourcing: Information is gathered from diverse stakeholders, including employees, customers, and NGOs, for a well-rounded perspective.

Unveiling True Champions:

Through this AI Jury, awards are bestowed based on irrefutable evidence, tangible impact, and genuine societal commitment. No marketing spin, no greenwashing, no personal agendas – just pure, data-driven recognition leading the way in their respective fields.


Note: If you wish to receive a plaque and a physical certificate of the award, please contact us at s.khan@ibtimes.co.in. For any feedback or clarification, write to us at editor@ibtimes.co.in. The list is not in the order of ranking.