India will kick-start their long tour against Australia with a three-match T20I series on November 21 at Brisbane.

When and where to watch the matches on TV, online

All matches will start from 5:50 pm local time, 1:20 pm IST and 8:50 am BST.

Sony Six (English) and Sony Ten 3 (Hindi) will provide live television coverage of the matches in India.

The live stream will be available on Sony Liv.

Virat Kohli
File photo of Virat Kohli.IANS

T20I series preview

Australia and India come into this series with contrasting forms as India has been on a roll in the shortest format and the former has not been able to buy a victory.

Heading into the India series, Australia has lost three of their last four T20I series with their only victory coming against the United Arab Emirates.

Meanwhile, India has been in scintillating form beating England in their own backyard and whitewashing world champions, Windies, at home.

While Virat Kohli's T20 form has uncharacteristically dipped this year, Rohit Sharma has been in devastating form plundering two centuries in 16 knocks.

Nathan Coulter Nile believes that he and his seam bowling partner, Jason Behrendoff can target Rohit Sharma with the short ball, a ploy that they successfully implemented against India last year.

"I think Dorff got him out the last time we played him, hit him on the pad, so we'll look to do that again early. Big square boundaries here, so we might test him a little bit, he's a good puller of the ball but he is compulsive as well so we'll try to get him out there," Coulter Nile told the media ahead of the first T20I on Wednesday.

In the bowling department for India, Jasprit Bumrah returns to the land that unearthed him nearly three years back and will be hoping to continue his merry ways in the Indian blue.

Bumrah will not be the only threat for the current Australian batting line-up though as the lot who have historically struggled against spin will now have to tackle the spin twins of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Australia will be under immense pressure to pull off a series victory as not only have they not won a limited overs series in while but had also lost to India 0-3 the last time these two teams played a T20I series in Australia.

 Full Schedule of the T20I series

21/11/2018 (Wednesday) 1:20 pm IST - Brisbane: 1st T20

23/11/2018 (Friday) 1:20 pm IST - Melbourne: 2nd T20

25/11/2018 (Sunday) 1:20 pm IST - Syndey: 3rd T20

Global TV listings

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • UK: Sky Sports Cricket 
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV (GTV)

Full Squads

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, D'Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa 

India: Virat Kohli (c), Khaleel Ahmed, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav