Indian Super League Season 5
Bengaluru FC's Sunil Chhetri (C) and Delhi Dynamos' Claudio Matias Correa try to head the ballMANJUNATH KIRAN/AFP/Getty Images

Indian Super League is all to enter to its fifth season later this year and clubs are currently in search of players to bolster their squad. With the transfer window in full swing now, many ISL clubs have already made moves to secure services for targeted players. Some of the deals are already done while some will be revealed in the coming days.

Season 5 will be the first time that the ten clubs will have the opportunity to sign players through the transfer window, instead of the conventional draft system. The deals so far indicate that Delhi Dynamos FC and Chennaiyin FC have been the busiest so far while Jamshedpur FC, Kerala Blasters FC, ATK and Bengaluru FC are also picked up some interesting players.

We have compiled the Indian Super League club wise list of new player signings till June 23.

Chennaiyin FC

Defending ISL champion is not resting on its laurels and the Chennai-based club has already roped in goalkeepers Sanjiban Ghosh and Nikhil Bernard on a two-year and one-year deal respectively. Sanjiban arrives on a free transfer from Jamshedpur FC while Nikhil joined Marina Machans from I-League outfit Gokulam Kerala FC.

Two-time ISL champions signed 22-year-old midfielder Sinivasan Pandiyan from Chennai City FC in April. Chennaiyin FC recently signed the Mizoram trio of Isaac Vanmalsawma, Zohmingliana Ralte and Laldinliana Renthlei on two-year deals.

Sinivasan Pandiyan
Sinivasan Pandiyan after signing for Chennayin FCIndian Super League

Delhi Dynamos

Delhi Dynamos had a disappointing ISL season in 2017-18. The Lions are set to bounce back in ISL season 5 and they have signed a total of five players so far. Forward Daniel Lalhlimpuia penned a two-year deal with the Lions after spending three seasons in Bengaluru FC.

The club secured service of 25-year old midfielder Siam Hanghal on a 2-year deal from Kerala Blasters FC. Delhi Dynamos also signed midfielder Bikramjit Singh and defender Rana Gharami on long-term deals. Bikramjit comes from defending ISL winner Chennaiyin FC while Rana has been roped in from Mohun Bagan. Delhi also bolstered their defence by adding Narayan Das from FC Goa on a long-term deal.

Narayan Das
Narayan Das playing for FC Goa in ISL 4Indian Super League

Jamshedpur FC

After debuting in the ISL in the season 4, the Red Miners are hoping to lift the trophy in Season 5. Jamshedpur FC, a team known for the wall like defence added centre-back Dhanachandra Singh and Sanjay Balmuchu from Chennaiyin FC on a year-long and a three-year deal, respectively. In addition, Raju Gaikwad, formerly of Mumbai City FC, has also joined the defensive ranks of Jamshedpur.

Dhanachandra Singh
Dhanachandra Singh playing for Mohun Bagan in 2016DIPTENDU DUTTA/AFP/Getty Images

Kerala Blasters FC

Two time ISL finalists were determined to lift the trophy in season 4. However, the Kochi-based outfit failed to live up to the expectation despite having star players like Dimitar Berbatov and Wes Brown on board.

Under the head coach David James, Kochi Blasters are eyeing a resurgence. The team started off by signing India's U-19 FIFA World Cup custodian, Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem. The team bolstered defence by adding local boys Anas Edathodika from Jamshedpur FC and Abdul Hakku Nediyodath from NorthEast United. Kerala Blasters FC also added Halicharan Narzary, the 24-year old Assamese forward from the Highlanders for the season 5.

Abdul Hakku
Abdul Hakku playing for NorthEast United FC against FC Pune City in ISL 4ISL Media


The Kolkata based ATK had a dismal run in the 2017-18 campaign despite being champions twice. Sourav Ganguly-owned outfit wasted no time in the transfer window, adding the likes of forward Kalu Uche from Delhi Dynamos and defender John Johnson to their squad.

Uche had an outstanding individual season with Delhi Dynamos netting 13 goals in 15 games while Johnson was a rock bottom in Bengaluru's defence. ATK also roped in Steve Coppel as their new head coach from Jamshedpur FC for ISL season 5.

bfc, john johnson
John Johnson while playing for Bengaluru FCJSW Media

Bengaluru FC

Bengaluru FC already has a set line up that includes Sunil Chhetri, Udanta Singh, Miku and others. The Blues has further bolstered it forward department by signing versatile winger Kean Lewis on a one-year deal from FC Pune City. Bengaluru FC also signed right-back Rino Anto from Kerala Blasters FC. The former Bengaluru FC player penned a two-year deal with the Blues.

Rino Anto
Delhi Dynamos FC player Lallianzuala Chhangte (L) vies for the ball with former Kerala Blaster player Rino AntoSAJJAD HUSSAIN/AFP/Getty Images

Mumbai City FC

Mumbai City FC signed midfielder Souvik Chakrabarti on a three-year deal from Jamshedpur FC. The Islanders also signed former Bengaluru FC defender Subhasish Bose till 2020. The third signing from Mumbai City FC in the current transfer window is East Bengal's Mohammed Rafique. The 27-year-old midfielder will stay with Mumbai City FC till 2020.

FC Goa

FC Goa has announced the signing of Bengaluru FC midfielder Lenny Rodrigues recently. The 31-year-old Goan central midfielder will be playing to his home club after stints with FC Pune City Dempo SC, Mohun Bagan SC and Bengaluru FC.