ICC World Cup T20 2016 India vs West Indies semi-final
ICC World Cup T20 2016 India vs West Indies semi-finalReuters

Suresh Raina will not be a part of the 14-man Indian team led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni for the Twenty20 series against West Indies in the United States later this month. The Men in Blue are scheduled to play the Caribbean nation in two games of the shorter format on conclusion of the ongoing four-match Test series.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the team on Friday. Dhoni, the limited overs skipper of the Indian team, will lead the side as usual. The team is almost the same as the one which played against Zimbabwe in three T20Is in June in Harare.

India will face West Indies at the Central Broward Regional Park in Florida on Aug 27 and Aug 28. Catch the schedule of matches here.

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has already announced their squad that does not include two-time ICC World T20 winning skipper Darren Sammy. Here is the full West Indies squad for the matches.

Currently, India leads 1-0 in the four-match Test series. While the first match was won by Virat Kohli's side, the second one turned out to be a draw. The third Test is going on at the moment, while the fourth one starts on Aug. 18.

India team for the two T20 matches against West Indies: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K. L. Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Stuart Binny.