India will take on Australia in the first of three T20I at the Gabba in Brisbane on November 21, Wednesday.

When does the match start and how to watch it live

The 1st T20I between Australia and India will start at 5:50 pm local time, 1:20 pm IST and 8:50 am BST.

Sony Six and Sony Ten 3 will provide live television coverage of the match in India, in English and Hindi, respectively. The live stream of the match will be available on Sony Liv and Jio TV.

India vs Australia, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

1st T20I preview

India is currently residing in T20 paradise having won their last 7 successive bilateral series and will be hoping to start of the right front against a faltering Australia.

Rohit Sharma has been in scintillating form this year having scored 560 runs at a strike rate of almost 150 and has plundered two centuries in the last two series.

Virat Kohli, who has had a quiet 2018 – by his celestial standards – in the shortest format attributed much of this success to his bowlers and called his pacers, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah, thinking cricketers.

"Both of them have been outstanding [and] the reason why both of them have been good is because they're thinking bowlers," Kohli told the media in the pre-match press conference on Tuesday.

"They're always looking at how the game is going, how the batsmen are batting, what areas they're hitting, and what are the balls they need to execute in difficult situations. So I think that's been their strength."

Meanwhile, Australia has been struggling to find any sort of momentum as their batsmen, barring Maxwell, have not hit any consistent form in recent times.

With Cricket Australia refusing to lift the bans on Smith and Warner, it puts more pressure on Aaron Finch to score heavy runs at the top.

Aaron Finch and Glenn Maxwell
File photo of Australian big-hitters Aaron Finch (L) and Glenn Maxwell.Anesh Debiky/Gallo Images/Getty Images

While India has announced a 12-member squad ahead of the game, it will be interesting to see if Finch picks a specialist spinner for the game or decides to stick with an all-seam attack like he did against South Africa.

India goes into the series with an 81.20 win percentage in 2018 while Australia's lie at a low 56.25 percentage.

Global TV listings

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • UK: Sky Sports Cricket
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV (GTV)