Aruvikkara By-Election 2015
Aruvikkara By-Election 2015Aashish/Twitter

Kerala is set to witness the polling of the much-awaited Aruvikkara by-election from 7 am on Saturday, 27 June.

Check LIVE BLOG of Aruvikkara by-election RESULTS here

The by-election is being conducted after the sudden demise of Assembly speaker G Karthikeyan.

While Karthikeyan's son KS Sabarinath represents the United Democratic Front (UDF), M Vijayakumar and O Rajagopal are the candidates of Left Democratic Front (LDF) and (Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), apart from 16 other candidates.

Aruvikkara By-Election Results: When and Where to Check Live Statistics Online

High security measures have been taken in 153 booths, where voters can cast their vote from 7 am to 5 pm.

Oommen Chandy, VS Achuthanandan Confident of Victory

The election campaigns were graced by many film actors like Kushboo Sunder, Suresh Gopi, Innocent and TV actors, who promoted the candidates of the UDF, BJP and LDF parties, respectively.

This by-election is a crucial one for the ruling UDF party as commoners will get a chance to evaluate the party's activities since 2011.

Kushboo Sunder, Suresh Gopi, Innocent and Other Celebs Campaign

Check Live Updates Below:

Booths %
Aruvikkara 73.81%
Aryanadu 74.32%
Vithura 74.30%
Vellanad 74.20%
Kuttichal 74.40%
Poovachal 73.81%
Tholiikodu 74.25%
Uzhamazhakal 73.90%

5:05 pm: The Aruvikkara polling ends with 77.35%.

5:00 pm : 74.15% recorded after 10 hours long polling in Aruvikkara. 

4:00 pm: 71.23% polling recorded within 9 hours

3:30 pm: 66.14% polling recorded.

3:00 pm: 64.6% polling recorded within 8 hours despite heavy rains.

2:30 pm:  61.2% polling recorded.

1:30 pm: 53% polling recorded within 6.5 hours.

1:00 pm: 47.8% polling recorded within 6 hours.

12:30 pm : 44.7% polling recorded within 5.5 hours.

12:00 pm: 41% polling recorded within 5 hours despite rains in certain areas.

11:50 am: 35% polling recorded.

11:30 am: 33.93% polling recorded within 4.5 hours.

11:00 am: 30.1% polling recorded within four hours.

10:30 am: 25.4% polling recorded.

10:00 am: 22.4% polling recorded within three hours.

9:45 am: 18.2% polling recorded.

9:24 am: Official poling percentage claims to be 18%, according to a UDF leader.

9:22 am : 15.6% polling recorded.  9:00 am : 15.2 % polling recorded within 2 hours.

8: 30 am: 11.7 % votes recorded.

8:15 am : "I am confident that people will vote for UDF, since they know that we can continue the developments began by my father," says Sabarinathan.

8: 05 am: Sabarinathan feels positive seeing the huge turnout of voters.

8:00 am: 8% polling recorded within one hour.

7: 48 am: Slight rain in Vithura area

7: 45 am : 5.5% polling recorded within half-an-hour

7: 37 am : Less number of voters in Kuttichal booth 

7: 36 am: UDF candidate Sabarinath has casted his vote.

7: 32 am: 2% voting has been recorded in different booths.

7: 15 am: A voting machine has some technical issues in Vellinad booth.

7: 05 am: Many female voters have arrived for the election due to the partly cloudy climate in different parts of the area.

7: 00 am : Polling begins

6:55 am : People have been flooding in various booth in Aruvikkara for the by-election