Mohanlal, Vikram, Prithviraj Sukumaran, Nivin Pauly, Sai Pallavi, Anupama Parameswaran at 18th Asianet Film Awards

February 8, 2016 12:51 IST 1 of 9
The Asianet Film Awards are the most prominent award ceremony for Malayalam films presented annually by Asianet, a Malayalam-language television network from the south-Indian state of Kerala. The awards ceremony has been instituted to honor both artistic and technical excellence in the Malayalam language film industry. Held and broadcasted annually since 1998, the ceremony has gained in popularity over the years and is currently one of the most-watched award ceremonies in Kerala. The awards ceremony is currently co-sponsored by Ujala.