2016 Yearly Predictions
Nasa has confirmed that they have not added the 13th constellation, Ophiuchus.  IB Times India

Social media went into a frenzy after a report surfaced online that claimed the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (Nasa) has shifted the dates for astrological signs and added a 13th constellation. However, the space agency has debunked the report, saying, "Nasa studies astronomy, not astrology."

The report started doing the rounds after a leading website quoted a blog post by Nasa, which was published in January. The blog post, Space Place, is an educational website where children can learn about astronomy. According to the blog post, Babylonians lived over 3,000 years ago and divided the zodiac signs into 12 equal parts for the 12-month calendar. The original zodiac signs were 13, which included Ophiuchus, but since they followed the 12-month calendar they removed the zodiac.

After the blog post went viral, Cosmopolitan reported that 86 percent of the people have a new zodiac sign. Here is how the dates of the new signs will look like, according to Cosmopolitan.

Capricorn: Jan 20 - Feb 16

Aquarius: Feb 16 – March 11

Pisces: March 11 – April 18

Aries: April 18 – May 13

Taurus: May 13 – June 21

Gemini: June 21 – July 20

Cancer: July 20 – Aug 10

Leo: Aug 10 – Sept 16

Virgo: Sept 16 – Oct 30

Libra: Oct 30 – Nov 23

Scorpio: Nov 23 – Nov 29

Ophiuchus: Nov 29 – Dec 17

Sagittarius: Dec 17 – Jan 20

However, Nasa clarified to Gizmodo that the blog was about astrology and the history of zodiac signs. "We didn't change any Zodiac signs, we just did the math," NASA spokesperson Dwayne Brown told Gizmodo. "The Space Place article was about how astrology is not astronomy, how it was a relic of ancient history, and pointed out the science and math that did come from observations of the night sky."

So yes, it's final. There are only 12 zodiac signs.