Telangana Premier Kabaddi 2018 teams
Telangana Premier Kabaddi 2018 teamsTPK official website

The organisers of Telangana Premier Kabaddi (TPK) 2018 have announced full schedule, date and time. Ace director SS Rajamouli and his son Karthikeya are all excited to mentor the team Nalgonda Eagles with Sai Korrapati.

Chintala Sports launched Telangana Premier Kabaddi in cooperation with Telangana Kabaddi Association in 2017. Its second edition is held at the Saroornagar Indoor Stadium in LB Nagar, Hyderabad between September 14 and 30. Eight teams like Hyderabad Bulls, Gadwal Gladiators, Nalgonda Eagles, Warangal warriors, Karimanagar Kings, Mancherial Tigers, Rangareddy Raiders and Palamuru Panthers will take part in it.

SS Karthikeya, who has worked as the line producer and the second unit director of Baahubali 2, will mentor Nalgonda Eagles with Eega producer Sai Korrapati. He is all thrilled over it and took to his Twitter account on September 3 to share his excitement about it.

SS Karthikeya tweeted, "Excited to step into a new era of sports. I and Sai Korrapati garu are very proud to present our @TPKNalgonda team for the Season 2 of @TPKabaddi. Come watch the game and witness the wrath of Kabaddi from Sept 14th. #TelanganaPremierKabaddi #AsliKabaddi @playmonks."

SS Rajamouli with son Karthikeya
SS Rajamouli with son KarthikeyaFacebook

SS Rajamouli retweeted SS Karthikeya's post and shared his excitement. The director wrote, "Kabaddi has become a rage in the Telugu states since the last few years. Extremely happy to be mentoring the @TPKNalgonda team. Can't wait to watch them play in the arena. @TPKabaddi #AsliKabaddi."

The organisers of Telangana Premier Kabaddi shared its full schedule and wrote, "The much awaited schedule of @TPKabaddi #TelanganaPremierKabaddi Season II organized by @PlayMonks is here..!!!! Take time off your busy schedule to watch #AsliKabaddi action live at Saroornagar Indoor Stadium, L.B.Nagar, #Hyderabad #Kabaddi #TelanganaKabaddi #TPKLSeason2"