Stardust Awards
Shah Rukh Khan, Amitabh Bachchan, Jaya Bachchan and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan at Sansui Colors Stardust Awards held in MumbaiColors

Bollywood celebrities, including Shah Rukh Khan, Amitabh Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Anushka Sharma and Kajol, attended the Sansui Colors Stardust Awards on December 19 in Mumbai. Anushka bagged the Best Actress title for Sultan and Ae Dil Hai Mushkil, while the Big B won the Best Actor award for Pink.

After a long time, Karan Johar bagged an award. He was declared the Best Director for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil. Aishwarya too was honoured at the ceremony, and she was adjudged the Best Performer of the Year for Sarbjit. Also, SRK was appreciated for his performance in the movie, Fan, with Best Actor Male (Editor's Choice) award.

The Best Debut titles went to Harshvardhan Kapoor (Mirzya), Saiyami Kher (Mirzya) and Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story). Priyanka Chopra bagged the Stardust Global Icon Award while Rekha won the Life Achievement title. 

Priyanka Chopra is the only Indian to be in IMDB's most popular celebs list 2016

The award ceremony will be aired on television on January 8, but several pictures and videos from the event are already doing the rounds on social media. Salman Khan, Iulia Vantur, Priyanka Chopra, Varun Dhawan, Ranbir Kapoor and many other Bollywood stars attended the event. Salman's rumoured girlfriend, Iulia, was seen sharing stage with SRK as well.

Check out the winner's list of Sansui Colors Stardust Awards here:

Best Actor (Male): Amitabh Bachchan (Pink)

Best Actor (Female): Anushka Sharma (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil/ Sultan)

Best Director: Karan Johar (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Film: Sultan

Best Debut Male: Harshavardhan Kapoor (Mirzya)

Best Debut Female: Saiyami Kher (Mirzya) and Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story)

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Rishi Kapoor (Kapoor and Sons)

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Shabana Azmi (Neerja)

Best Actor Negative ( Male/Female): Jim Sarbh (Neerja)

Performer of the Year: Shah Rukh Khan (Fan)

Performer of the Year (Female): Sonam Kapoor (Neerja)

Film of the Year: Neerja

Filmmaker of the Year: Ram Madhvani and Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary

Lifetime Achievement Award: Rekha

Living Legend: Asha Bhosle

Global Icon: Priyanka Chopra

Sansui Superstar of Gen-next: Varun Dhawan

Path-breaking Direction in Action & VFX: Ajay Devgn

Editors Choice Iconic Role of the Year: Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Music Director: Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Playback Singer Male: Arijit Singh (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil, Fitoor)

Best Playback Singer Female: Neha Bhasin (Sultan)

Best Music Album: Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Choreographer: Bosco-Caesar ( Kala Chashma)

Best Screenplay: Abhishek Chaube and Sudip Sharma (Udta Punjab)

Best Story: Ayesha Devite and Shakun Batra (Kapoor and Sons)

Best Costume Design: Alvira Khan Agnihotri, Ashley Rebello and Lepakshi Ellawadi (Sultan)

Take a look at a few pictures from the award ceremony here:

  • Sansui Colors Stardust Awards
    Aishwarya Rai Bachchan touching the feet of her father-in-law, Amitabh BachchanColors
  • Sansui Colors Stardust Awards
    Priyanka Chopra and Karan Johar at Sansui Colors Stardust AwardsColors
  • Sansui Colors Stardust Awards
    Parineeti Chopra performing at Sansui Colors Stardust AwardsColors
  • Sansui Colors Stardust Awards
    Jacqueline Fernandez performing at Sansui Colors Stardust AwardsColors