Jana Sena  Logo (Facebook)
Jana Sena Logo (Facebook)Facebook

Telugu actor Pawan Kalyan is all set to float a new party and make an official announcement about his political entry in a press meet to be held at Hyderabad International Convention Centre (HICC) in Madhapur on Friday evening (14 March).

Even before the official announcement, reports have emerged that the actor has named his party as "Jana Sena" ("People's Army"). The official logo of the party has also surfaced on the Internet and a detailed explanation as to what the party's emblem stands for has been given on the official facebook page of "Jana Sena" party.

Pawan Kalyan is expected to officially announce his party's name, symbol, flag and other details during the press meet on Friday. The actor will be addressing a select gathering of fans numbering about 6,000, reported The Hindu. The actor is also expected to release a book that he has written on politics. TV reports say he would be the key and only speaker on stage.

The event is likely to start around 8 p.m., but expecting huge crowds at the press meet area, entry for fans will be allowed from 4 p.m. onwards, said a report in Gulte.

Where to Watch Live?

Pawan Kalyan's team has made special arrangements to telecast the press meet live in 28 centres across Andhra Pradesh and one centre in Bangalore. Giant screens are being set up for live telecast in major places.

Check below the list of centres from where fans can watch the political party launch event live.

1. Malkajgiri: Venkateswara Function Hall

2. Qutbullapur: MJS Funtion Hall

3. Medchal: Siva Sai Function Hall

4. EcilXRoads: Tirumala Function Hall

5. L.B.Nagar: Vanasthalipuram Police station behind Ground

6. Kukatpally: Housing Board Function hall

7. Borabanda: KS Function Hall

8. Vizianagaram: Naidu Function Hall

9. Vizag: R K Beach, Viswa Priya Function Hall

10. Kakinada: Venkateswara Function Hall

11. Rajahmundry: Old Apsara Hotel, Opp Muncipal office ground

12. Narsapuram: Bus Stand Center, Meera Grandhalayam

13. Eluru: Srinivas Theatre Ground, R.R Pet

14. Vijayawada: Vani Vidyalayam

15. Guntur: Pichika Ground

16. Ongole: Global School

17. Nellore: Shivam Function Hall

18. Tirupathi: Devandar Theatre

19. Kadapa: Raja Kalyana Mandapam

20. Kurnool: Venkateswara Rice mill compound area

21. Khammam: Sequel Resorts

22. Ananthapuram: Little Flower School Ground

23. Warangal: Ekasila Park / Susheel Theatre

24. Nizamabad: Collector Ground

25. Jammukonta: Murali Theatre

26. Bellampally: Tilak Stadium

27. Mahabubnagar: Vision Function Hall

28. Bangalore: Hotel Citadel, Majestic Road


The party launch event will be live streamed online on a few websites. Idlebrain will be covering the event live HERE. Tv9 Telugu will also be live streaming the event HERE. One can also watch Pawan's speech HERE and HERE.