Miss India 2014
Winners of Sub Contest pose for photo [Varinder Chawla]

The 51st edition of the Femina Miss India beauty will enter the finale round on 5 April in Mumbai.  

The top 25 contestants of the 2014 beauty contest will walk the ramp for the last time on 5 April. The coronation night will be held at the Yash Raj Studio in Mumbai on Saturday. The event will kick start at 7.30 pm.

Miss India 2013 Navneet Kaur Dhillion will crown this year's winner. Top five finalists will be selected on the judges' score, who will go in the final stage of question and answer round.

Check out the sub contest winners list here.


Actor Riteish Deshmukh will host the grand finale on Saturday night.


Last year, the former Miss World Aishwarya Rai Bachchan performed at the event, but this year it's unlikely that she will grace the event.

Indian rapper Yo Yo Honey Singh, Sonakshi Sinha, Shahid Kapoor and Shraddha Kapoor will perform at the grand finale.

Confirming the news Sinha tweeted, "Femina miss india rehearsals!! This act is special, dancing to a legendary divas songs! Stay tuned."  

Actor Arjun Rampal, Karan Kundra and Vivian Dsena are also expected to attend the event.

Where to Watch and Live Updates

 Although, the finale will take place on 5 April, the event will be telecast on Colors Television on 13 April starting from 7 pm, according to the official Twitter page.

For live updates on the finale log on to the official Facebook and Twitter page of Miss India 2014.

Top 25 Contestants list

1. Aarpita Kaur

2. Aditi Vats

3. Amarjot Kaur

4. Aradhana Nayar

5. Arissa Khan

6. Ashwati Ramesh

7. Charmaine Sequeira 

8. Deepti Sati

9. Gail D'silva

10. Irshikaa Mehrotra

11. Jantee Hazarika

12. Jhataleka Malhotra

13. Koyal Rana

14. Lopamudra Raut

15. Malati Chahar

16. Mansi Grewal

17. Medhini Igoor

18. Nikhila Nandgopal

19. Sahithya Jagannathan

20. Sanjana Ganesan

21. Simran Khandelwal

22. Sonal Rihani

23. TJ Bhanu

24. Varsha Gopal

25. Yoshiki Sindhar

(Edited by Anu James)