Karnataka DyCM D.K. Shivakumar
Karnataka Congress President and DyCM ShivakumarIANS

The Congress on Friday announced tickets to three out of the remaining four Lok Sabha constituencies in Karnataka on Saturday.

The Congress has given ticket to Raksha Ramaiah, National General Secretary of Youth Congress, from Chikkaballapur Lok Sabha constituency, who will be pitted against BJP candidate and former Minister K. Sudhakar.

Sunil Bose, the son of Karnataka Social Welfare Minister H.C. Mahadevappa, was given a ticket by the Congress from the Chamarajanagar Lok Sabha constituency and will be pitted against BJP candidate S. Balaraj.

Minister Mahadevappa is a close aide of Chief Minister Siddaramaiah. E. Tukaram, the MLA from Sandur Assembly constituency, has been fielded from the Bellary Lok Sabha constituency and will contest against former Minister and BJP leader, B. Sriramulu.

Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah
Karnataka Chief Minister SiddaramaiahIANS

The Congress is yet to announce the candidature for the Kolar Lok Sabha constituency due to infighting within the party. Five legislators, including a cabinet minister, had threatened to submit their resignations if tickets are given without consulting them.

Congress has announced candidature for 27 out of the total 28 Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka.

(With inputs from IANS)