[Also read: Check out Bihar assembly election results]

[Also read: Complete list of winning candidates in Bihar elections]

Check out Kerala panchayat, municipal results below:

Gram Panchayat Block Panchayat District Panchayat Municipality Municipal Corporation
Total 941 152 14 87 6
LDF 550 90 7 43 4
UDF 365 61 7 42 2
Others 14 1 0 0 0
BJP 12 0 0 1 0

[Also read: Kerala second phase polls record 74% voter turnout]

The Left Democratic Front is leading in the local body polls, while the BJP is also opening accounts in many Left and UDF bastions. 

UDF, which secured 65% of seats in the 2010 polls, has suffered a setback in the panchayat and municipal polls.

"The people have given a fitting reply to the corrupt ways of this government. The minority appeasing politics (was) played by Chandy, besides the anti-people policies that he has been following. It's only the Left that can...prevent the emergence of fascist forces and hence people have voted us," said IANS quoted Achuthanandan as saying.

[Read more: How Pembillai Orumai, Twenty20 parties made mark in Kerala local polls]

On the other hand, the BJP, which won around 500 seats in 2010, has so far been able to muster about 1,100 seats.

The Pembillai Orumai party, which was created following the Munnar stir last month, has also opened accounts in Idukki district.

Tamil Nadu chief minister J Jayalalithaa's part AIADMK has won six seats out of nine in the civic polls. 

The first phase of the panchayat municipal polls, held on 2 November, covered Kollam, Thiruvananthapuram, Idukki, Wayanad, Kozhikode, Kannur and Kasaragod.

And the second phase held on 5 November covered Alappuzha, Pathanamthitta, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Thrissur, Palakkad and Malappuram. 

[Also read: How did celebrity candidates fare in local body polls]

Municipal Corporation

LDF - Kozhikode, Thrissur, Kollam

UDF - Kochi

Hung - Thiruvananthapuram, Kannur

District Panchayat

LDF - Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Alappuzha, Thrissur, Palakkad, Kozhikode, Kannur

UDF - Pathanamthitta, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Idukki, Malappuram, Wayanad, Kasaragod

Here are live updates on panchayat and municpal polls:

5:42pm: Aam Aadmi Party loses seat in Cherthala South panchayat, says reports.

4:34pm: Six of nine AIADMK candidates win in the local body polls.

2:32pm: "Rebel factor seems to have affected many seats, which should have been handled more effectively by the party and its selection committee," tweets Thiruvananthapuram MP Shashi Tharoor.

2:16pm: Poll result is a reply to those who ignored BJP, says party state president V Muraleedharan.

1:53pm: Minister PK Kunjalikkutty says UDF will make comeback in Kerala assembly polls 2016.

1:28pm: BJP becomes single largest party in Palakkad municipality with 24 seats.

1:14pm: VS Achuthanandan slams Vellappally Nadesan, saying SNDP and BJP used religious and caste cards to woo voters.

1:04pm: LDF wins in UDF bastion Poonjar, which is PC George's constituency

1:01pm: Two AIADMK candidates win in Palakkad.

12:41pm: KPCC President VM Sudheeran said the UDF accepts people's verdict

12:37pm: LDF wins in Hime Minister Ramesh Chennithala's Thripperuthura panchayat.

12:28pm: UDF leads in Ettumanoor, LDF leads in Erattupetta, Vaikom.

12:19pm: No party has majority in Adoor, Mavelikkara, Thodupuzha, Batheri and Kattappana municipalities.

12:06pm: Minister CN Balakrishnan's daughter CB Geetha wins in Thrissur corporation

12:02pm: Congress rebel candidate demands DCC president's resignation for support in Kannur corporation; UDF and LDF each have 27 seats and hence needs support of the rebel candidate.

11:56am: Twenty20 to rule in Kizhakkampalam gram panchayat.

11:48am: LDF wins in 4 municipalities in Kollam

11:46am: Karai brothers register win

11:40am: Pembillai Orumai candidate A Gomathi wins in Devikulam block panchayat

11:32am: LDF candidate wins in Home Minister Ramesh Chennithala's ward.

11:23am: LDF leads in Perinthalmanna, UDF in Manjeri.

11:20am: UDF leads in Alappuzha, Cherthala, Chengannur and Haripad municipalities; LDF leading in Mavelikkara and Kayamkulam municipalities.

11:12am: UDF wins in Pala, Kottayam and Changanassery municipalities.

11:11am: UDF leads in Kochi corporation

11:08am Thiruvananthapuram corporation to have hung assambly

11:05am: UDF to rule in Kannur corporation

11:03am: UDF maintains Kasaragod municipality

11:02am: LDF wins Kozhikode corporation.

10:55am: BJP leads in 30 seats in Thiruvananthapuram corporation

10:52am: UDF leads in Kannur municipal corporation.

10:50am: LDF leads in Kollam municipal corporation.

10:48am: LDF mayor candidate Jayan Babu loses; BJP wins Pangode ward in Thiruvananthapuram.

10:40am: BJP wins in 7 seats in Kozhikode municipal corporation.

10:37am: UDF wins in Pathanamthitta municipality again.

10:31am: CPM wins all 28 seats in Anthoor municipality.

10:25am: LDF leads in Malappuram municipality, win Mukkam municipality.

10:16am: Revolutionary Socialist Party loses in Minister Shibu Baby John's ward.

10:14am: BJP wins 15 seats in Thiruvanathapuram corporation; UDF comes third after LDF and BJP.

9:42am: BJP opens acount in Melakkam ward of Manjeri.

9:25am: LDF leads in Gram, Block and District Panchayats.

8:54am: BJP opens account in Kollam corporation.

8:51am: UDF defeated in MP Veerendrakumar's ward.

8:40am: MV Raghavan's daughter MV Girija defeated by UDF's Suma Balakrishnan