India's Got Talent 6
India's Got Talent 6

The auditions for Colors' hit reality TV show "India's Got Talent 6" (IGT), which started in Bangalore on 1 December, will be held next in Mumbai on 14-15 February. "Bigg Boss 8" contestant Pritam Singh is likely to host this season.

On its official Twitter page, the producers have confirmed the news about the auditions for "India's Got Talent 6". On Wednesday, 11 February, they posted a link of a video detailing rules of the audition and wrote, "Kya hain aapka hunar? Show us! Mumbai auditions for #IGT on 14th & 15th Feb SMS IGT to 56882* to register now!"

As per the video posted by Colors, the auditions for India's Got Talent 6 will be held at Thakur Public School in Kandivali, Mumbai for two days. Viewers can register for the audition either by giving a missed call to 1800 123 0555, or logging on to the Colors official website or sending as SMS IGT to 56882*.

Here are some rules of the auditions for India's Got Talent 6:

  • Carry registration number
  • Age proof: Birth Certificate/ Driving Licence / Passport / Pan Card / School Leaving Certificate
  • Minors should be accompanied by parent / guardian
  • Participants have to make their own travel and lodging arrangements

The season 5 of India's Got Talent 6 has proved to be a big hit. The show is hosted by Mantra, Bharti Singh and VJ Andy and judged by Malaika Arora Khan, Kirron Kher and Karan Johar. Its grand finale was held on 8 March 2014 and Amitabh Bachchan was the chief guest on the occasion. Raagini Makkar and Naadyog are the winners of the season.

The producers of India's Got Talent 6 made an official announcement about season 6 in November and the audition started for the same on 1 December. They have already held auditions in 16 cities across India, as per its official Facebook page. Here are details of places and dates of auditions:

Audition Place Date
Bangalore 1 December
Indore 3 December
Gwalior 5 December
Chennai 5 December
Agra 7 December
Surat 7 December
Pondicherry 7 December
Trivandrum December
Rajkot 11 December
Pune 12 December
Jaipur 12 December
Guwahati 13 December
Kolhapur 14 December
Dehradun 15 December
Goa 16 December
Amritsar 17 December