The Indian women's cricket team takes on the Australian women's cricket team in their final group league match of the ICC Women's World T20 at the Providence Stadium to decide the group toppers heading into the semi-finals.

When does the match start and how to watch it live

The final group stage game between the Indians and the Aussies will start on Saturday at 11 am local time, 8:30 pm IST and 3 pm GMT.

Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD will provide live television coverage of the match in India. The live stream will be available on Hotstar.

India vs Australia preview

Both teams head into the game with confirmed semi-final berths having won their previous three matches pretty convincingly but will be keen to upstage their opponent in order to go through on top of the group.

This will ensure a potentially easier semi-final clash as the tournament draw pits the toppers of one group with the runners-up from the other.

Australia currently top Group B by virtue of a healthier net run rate and will start as marginal favourites against India on Saturday.

Harmanpreet Kaur
File photo of India captain Harmanpreet Kaur.Stu Forster/Getty Images

Meg Lanning's team has beaten India in their last three consecutive T20Is and boast of a handful of match winners in the form of Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry and Megan Schutt.

Mooney's opening partner, Alyssa Healy is in scintillating form and is also the highest run-getter in the tournament thus far. Her strike rate of 160 indicates that if India does not pick her up early, she has the potential to quickly take the game away from the opposition.

Meanwhile, for India, Harmanpreet Kaur and Mithali Raj have shouldered the batting responsibility with timely contributions from Jemimah Rodrigues and Smriti Mandhana. The latter's return to form against Ireland will hold India in good stead moving forward.

In the bowling department, the spin quartet of Poonam Yadav, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav and Dayalan Hemalatha have combined to take 18 of the 24 wickets.

This will be the first time the two sides play against each other since Kaur's unforgettable 175 that knocked Australia out of the 50-over World Cup last year.


India: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Jemimah Rodrigues, Smriti Mandhana, Taniya Bhatia, Ekta Bisht, Dayalan Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Poonam Yadav, Mithali Raj, Arundhati Reddy, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav.

Ireland: Clare Shillington, Cecelia Joyce, Gaby Lewis, Eimear Richardson, Isobel Joyce, Laura Delany(c), Kim Garth, Shauna Kavanagh, Mary Waldron(w), Lucy OReilly, Ciara Metcalfe, Celeste Raack, Rebecca Stokell, Lara Maritz, Amy Kenealy

India vs Ireland: Women's World T20 TV channels

  • UK: Sky Sports Cricket
  • US: Willow TV
  • South Africa: SuperSport