Srimanthudu and Baahubali
Srimanthudu and BaahubaliFacebook

Superstar Mahesh Babu's "Srimanthudu" has topped the Telugu winners list of the IIFA Utsavam awards 2016, pushing director SS Rajamouli's "Baahubali: The Beginning" down to the second place.

Check: Photos of celebs at IIFA Utsavam awards

The first edition of the IIFA Utsavam awards was held at Gachibowli outdoor Stadium in Hyderabad on 24 January and 25 January. The Telugu winners list was announced on the second day of the event, which witnessed hundreds of celebs from Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam and Kannada film industries.

"Srimanthudu" won six coveted awards at the IIFA Utsavam, which celebrates the South Indian Cinema. Superstar Mahesh Babu and Shruti Haasan won the Best Actor and Actress, respectively, for their performances in the Koratala Siva-directed family entertainer. Actor Jagapathi Babu, music director Devi Sri Prasad, lyricist Rama Jogayya Sastry were also honoured for their work in the movie.

"Baahubali: The Beginning" was adjudged as the Best Telugu Picture, while SS Rajamouli walked away with the Best Director award for his work in it. Actress Ramya Krishnan, actor Rana Daggubati and playback singer Satya Yamini also bagged an award each for their work in the Shobu Yarlagadda-produced movie, which bagged a total of five awards at the IIFA Utsavam.

It is known that "Baahubali: The Beginning" was simultaneously shot and released in Tamil with the same name. Interestingly, its Tamil version bagged six awards at the IIFA Utsavam awards and topped the list. Click here to see the Tamil winners list.

Here is the complete Telugu winners list of the IIFA Utsavam awards 2016:

Best Picture - Baahubali

Best Director - SS Rajamouli (Baahubali)

Best Actor - Mahesh Babu (Srimanthudu)

Best Actress - Shruti Haasan (Srimanthudu)

Best Supporting Actor - Jagapathi Babu (Srimantuhdu)

Best Supporting Actress - Ramya Krishnan (Baahubali)

Best Negative Role - Rana Daggubati (Baahubali)

Best Comic Role - Vennela Kishore (Bhale Bhale Magadivoy)

Best Music Director - Devi Sri Prasad (Srimanthudu)

Best Playback Singer (Male) - Sagar (Jata Kalisey from Srimanthudu)

Best Playback Singer (Female) - Satya Yamini (Baahubali)

Best Lyricist - Rama Jogayya Sastry (Srimanthudu)