Femina Miss India 2015
Femina Miss India 2015 sub contest winnersVarinder Chawla

The winner of the 52nd edition of the Femina Miss India beauty pageant will be announced on 28 March in Mumbai in a glittering ceremony.

Femina Miss India 2015 Live Update 

This year, 21 contestants from across the country participated in the beauty contest. The coronation night will be held on Saturday in Mumbai with 21 contestants walking the ramp for the final time.

Out of the 21 contestants only five of them will make it to the final question and answer round. The top five finalists will be selected on the basis of judges' score.

Miss India 2015 will represent India at Miss World 2015; first runner-up will participate at Miss International 2015, while the second runner-up will take part at the Miss Grand International beauty pageants.

Reigning Miss India Koyal Rana will crown her successor on Saturday night.


Anchor Manish Paul and Ali Asgar aka dadi of "Comedy Nights with Kapil" will host the grand finale.


This year, ex-lovers Kareena Kapoor Khan and Shahid Kapoor will perform at the grand finale. Along with them, singer Shalmali Kholgade, "Baby Doll" Kanika Kapoor and "Badtameez Dil" singer Benny Dayal will perform live, according to the official Twitter page. 


Bollywood actress Shilpa Shetty, Chitrangada Singh and designer duo Abu Jani and Sandeep Khosla will be among the judging panel.

"Welcome Back" team will, including Anil Kapoor and John Abraham and producer Firoz A Nadiadwala, will be judging the finale. "Welcome Back" director Anees Bazmee will also attend the coronation night along with star casts Nana Patekar, Paresh Rawal and Shruti Haasan.

Where to Watch and Live Updates

The coronation night will take place on 28 March, but the event will be aired only on 5 April on Colors Television.

However, the official Facebook and Twitter pages of the beauty pageant will give live updates of the finale nights.

Sub contests winner

On Wednesday night, the organisers revealed the winners of sub contest titles inducing, "Miss Fashion Icon", "Miss Vivacious", "Miss Healthy Skin", "Miss Timeless Beauty", "Miss Beautiful Eyes", "Miss Beautiful Legs", "Miss Beautiful Hair", "Miss Congeniality" and "Miss Active" among others.

For photos of sub contest crowning ceremony click here

Here is the list of sub contests winner:

  1. Miss Fashion Icon: Pranati Prakash
  2. Miss Vivacious: Sushrii Shreya Mishraa
  3. Miss Healthy Skin: Rakshita Harimurthy
  4. Miss Timeless Beauty: Deeksha Kaushal
  5. Miss Beautiful Hair: Aditi Arya
  6. Miss Congeniality: Aafreen Rachel Vaz
  7. Miss Active: Sushruthi Krishna
  8. Miss Lifestyle: Deeksha Kaushal
  9. Miss Talented: Pranati Prakash and Medhika Priya Singhal
  10. Miss Body Beautiful: Diksha Singh
  11. Miss Rampwalk: Sushrii Shreya Mishraa
  12. Miss Photogenic: Vartika Sing
  13. Miss Bright Smile: Minash Ravuthar
  14. Miss Waterbaby: Meghna Mittal
  15. Miss Sudoku: Aditi Arya
  16. Miss National Costume: Vartika Sing
  17. Miss Selfie: Apeksha Porwal
  18. Miss Beautiful Eyes: Aishwarya Goel
  19. Miss Popular: Rewati Chetri
  20. Miss Beautiful Legs: Rakshita Harimurthy