Elano Chennaiyin FC
Chennaiyin FC playmaker Elano is the marquee player for this season as wellISL Official Website

With just about 20 days to go for the much-anticipated second season of the Indian Super League, Indian football fans are set to witness the euphoria associated with the game and its signature chant 'Let's Football'.

The opening encounter of ISL 2.0 features a clash between two of the best teams of the last season – champions Atletico de Kolkata and group leaders Chennaiyin FC. The two sides will play at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Chennai on 3 October.

The details of availability of tickets for the opening ceremony of the second seasion of the ISL and the big clash have been announced.

Online ticket sales started from Wednesday. While the general category ticket costs Rs 150, they are priced at Rs 200, Rs 300, Rs 500 and Rs 2500 in the hospitality category.

The online tickets for the inaugural clash of the second season of the Indian Super League as well as the opening ceremony can be purchased by using this link.

The tickets for the remaining six home games of Chennaiyin FC this season can also be purchased from the above link.

The Chennai-based ISL side could not get past Kerala Blasters in the semi-finals last year, as they were defeated by an aggregate score of 4-3. Blasters then went on to face Atletico de Kolkata in the final at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

The Kolkata side won the game 1-0 courtesy Mohammed Rafique's goal. 

All the eight teams in the ISL this season -- Atletico de Kolkata, Chennaiyin FC, Kerala Blasters, FC Goa, NorthEast United FC, Mumbai City FC, FC Pune City, Delhi Dynamos -- will play a total of 14 games in the regular league season, comprising seven home games and seven away games.

After the league round, the top four teams qualify for the play-offs -- which will have two two-legged semi-finals, prior to the grand finale. The Fatorda Stadium in Goa is set to host the final match of the Indian Super League this season.

For the full fixtures of the second edition of the ISL, click HERE.