The Sony logo and slogan are pictured on a backdrop at a special screening of the new film ''Colombiana'' in Los Angeles, California
The Sony logo and slogan are pictured on a backdrop at a special screening of the new film ''Colombiana'' in Los Angeles, California August 24, 2011.Reuters

For the last few weeks, we have been hearing on Sony's new line of Z4 device series; Now, we are just a few hours from witnessing the unveiling of the next-generation gadgets.

The release of the official teaser video last week, has sparked-off huge excitement among Sony fans.

In the short 43-teaser video titled - "Welcome to the New World", we see a model traverse her fingers on the ultra-slim device (might be a table or a phone) and later a lady standing in an elevator presses 5. As it goes up, a little girl pops up shown holding a Lollipop hinting the device will come with Android 5.0 OS out-of-the-box.

As the video moves to the next segment we see the digital sound waves, a chameleon, a sunset scene of Paris showing Eiffel Tower as the backdrop, a shadow of a dragon, human eye all indicating that new Xperia devices will deliver enhanced music experience, brilliant display, improved camera and the latest Snapdragon SoC (System on Chip), probably 810 series CPU.

And finally the video concludes with a hand having goose bumps, a tear falling-off from eyes, all signaling Sony has some exciting stuff up in its sleeve to show at the upcoming CES (Consumer Electronics Show) 2015 at Las Vegas.

Check out the official Sony video:

Sony Xperia Z4 Official Teaser Video Surface Online Ahead of CES 2015 LaunchSony via YouTube

The Sony event is scheduled take place at Las Vegas Convention Center,5pm PST local time 5 January (8pm PST/6:30am IST, 6 January), Las Vegas, Nevada, USA. The event coverage will be streamed live on the company's official Sony blog (HERE).

Set your clocks for Sony CES 2015 Event live coverage:

Las Vegas: 5pm PST, 5 January 2015

Los Angeles: 5pm PST, 5 January 2015

Ottawa: 8pm EST, 5 January 2015

New York City: 8pm EST, 5 January 2015

London: 1am GMT, 6 January 2015

Paris: 2am CET, 6 January 2015

Berlin: 2am CET, 6 January 2015

Johannesburg: 3am SAST, 6 January 2015

Moscow: 4am MSK, 6 January 2015

Abu Dhabi: 5am GST, 6 January 2015

Islamabad: 6am PKT, 6 January 2015

New Delhi: 6:30am IST, 6 January 2015

Beijing: 9am CST, 6 January 2015

Hong Kong: 9am CST, 6 January 2015

Singapore: 9am SGT, 6 January 2015

Seoul: 10am KST, 6 January 2015

Canberra: 12am AEDT, 6 January 2015

Tokyo: 10am JST, 6 January 2015

Highlight of Sony's participation at the CES 2015:

For the past couple of years, CES has been launching pad of Sony's flagship Z series smartphones and tablet and here in 2015 too, we expect the Japanese company to unveiling another generation of handsets and slates.

It is learnt that, Sony will be unveiling a family of fourth generation Xperia series devices - Z4 Ultra (a phablet), Z4 Compact (4.7-inch smartphone) and Z4 Tablet Ultra.

Xperia Z4 Ultra is said to sport 6.4-inch QHD (2560x1440p) display, 3GB RAM, 2.7GHz Snapdragon 810 CPU.

[Read More: Sony Xperia Z4 Ultra, Z4 Compact Specs Leaked; Snapdragon 810 Chip, 3GB RAM and More]

On the other hand, Z4 Xperia Compact will feature a 4.7-inch full HD (1,920x1,080p) screen, 2.7GHz Snapdragon 810 processor, a 20.7mp camera on the rear-side and 5mp front-camera.

Xperia Z4 Tablet Ultra is expected flaunt a 13.0-inch 4K (3,840x2,400p) screen and house 6GB RAM with a high-capacity 12,100mAh battery.

Besides smartphones and tablets, the Japanese company is also expected to unveil new QD (Quantum Dot) technology based 8K resolution TVs at the CES 2015.

[Read More- CES 2015: Sony, LG to Unveil 8K TVs at the Event]

Also read
Quick Links