Zee Telugu Comedy Awards 2018
Zee Telugu Comedy Awards 2018PR Handout

Zee Telugu recently announced the winners' list of its Comedy Awards 2018 at a grand ceremony held on August 5 at Annapurna Studios in Hyderabad. It will be telecasted on the TV channel this weekend.

Zee Telugu's Comedy Awards is a first-of-it-kind platform in South India and it is all about honouring the comic talents in the Telugu film and television industry. This event brought together some of the most exceptional comic artists from across the industry.

Mirchi Shwetha hosted the red carpet for the evening and it witnessed the presence of Tollywood celebs like Rajendra Prasad, Brahmanandam, Naresh, Ali, Kota Srinivas Rao, Thanikella Bharani, Geethanjali, Sri Lakshmi, Rama Prabha, Vennela Kishore, Prudhvi, Sapthagiri, Srinivas Reddy, Rahul Ramakrishna and Vidhyullekha.

The Awards ceremony featured a line-up of sizzling performances by top artists from Tollywood including Ali, Poorna, Venu, Dhanraj, Vidyullekha and Payal Rajput from RX 100. A timeline tribute performance by popular comedy actors like Getup Seenu, Racha Ravi, Chanti, Rakesh etc was also performed by Zee Telugu Kutumbam.

Zee Telugu is set to air the red carpet event at 9 AM on August 26. The awards ceremony will be telecast from 5 PM and 9 PM on the same day. The laughter show and sizzling performances are expected to heighten the entertainment quotient for the night.

Here is the Zee Telugu Comedy Awards 2018 winner's list:

1 Comedian of the Decade Prudhvi
2 Legendary Hero in Comic Role Rajendra Prasad
3 Entertainer of the Year Naresh
4 Classic Comedian Award - Female Sri Laxmi
5 Lifetime Achievement Award Rama Prabha
6 Legendry Actress in Comedy Geetanjali
7 Best Debut Comedian - Male Rahul Ramakrishna
9 EVV Award Maruthi (Mahanubhavudu)
10 Best Actor in a Comic Role Srinivas Reddy (Anando Brahma)
11 Best Director Mohan Krishna Indraganti (Ami Tumi)
12 Jandhyala Award Bramanandam
13 Relangi Award Jaiprakash reddy
 14 Legendary & Versatile Actor Kota Srinivasa Rao 
15 Dr Allu Ramalingayya Award  Ali
16 Best Comedy writer on TV  Hyper Aadi
17 Best Comedy gang on TV  Sudheer, Ram Prasad, Sunny & Getup Seenu gang
18  Best Comedy Entertainer on TV Chandra 
19  Best Comedian – Male  Vennela Kishore (Ami Tumi)
20 Best Comedian - Female Shyamala (Ami Tumi)
21 Best Supporting Comedian - Male Brahmaji (Next Nuvve 
22 Best Supporting Comedian - Female  Vidhyu (Baagamathi
23  Best Comedy Pair  Himaja & Badram (Satamanambavathi)
24 Emerging Comedian Award  Sathya
25  Best Comedy Movie   Ami Tumi
26    Best Comedy Villain  Krishna Murali Posani (DJ)
27  Best Comedy Gang   Anando brahmma (Srinivas Reddy, Tagubothu Ramesh, Shakalaka Shankar, Prabhas Seenu, Venu, Vennela Kishore)
28 Comedy Writer   Anil Ravipudi (Raja the Great)