West Indies
West Indies will play the T20 World Cup with most of their major starsReuters

The payment issue, relating to the World T20,  between the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) and their players has been resolved, with the team fro the Caribbean set to participate with a relatively full-strength side.

West Indies captain Darren Sammy had previously written a letter to the WICB saying the wages offered to them in the contract ($6900) was unacceptable and it was 80% less than what they usually get for the major ICC tournaments. 

In return, the WICB had threatened the players, saying that they will arrange an alternative team to play in the ICC World T20 2016, if they do not agree on the deal that was on the table. 

The WICB had given the players a Sunday deadline, and now, thankfully, the issue has been resolved, with 12 players signing contracts with the WICB for ICC World T20 2016. 

Three players --Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine and Darren Bravo -- have pulled out of the squad. Pollard is yet to overcome an injury problem, which also kepy him out of the BBL, while Narine is not confident enough ove rhis remodelled action. Darren Bravo was the last player to pull out of the West Indies squad, as he wants to focus on the Test and the ODI format of the international game. 

"I'm very grateful and humbled for the opportunity to represent the West Indies at the World Cup," Bravo said in a statement according to ESPNCicinfo.

"However, I'm of the firm belief that I have a very big part to play in the resurgence of West Indies cricket in the longer formats of the game and I will like the opportunity to play in our Professional Cricket League (PCL) because it will put me in good stead and will allow me to achieve those goals that I have aligned myself for the year 2016 and beyond."

Ashley Nurse and Carlos Braithwaite have been named as the replacements for Narine and Pollard. Bravo's replacement is yet to be selected. 

West Indies squad for ICC World T20 2016: Darren Sammy (C), Sulieman Benn, Jason Holder, Andre Fletcher, Dwayne Bravo, Samuel Badree, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Chris Gayle, Ashley Nurse, Carlos Brathwaite.