Brisbane Heat will be taking on Hobart Hurricanes for the second time in match no. 12 of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2015-2016 at the Gabba in Brisbane on Tuesday.

This is a crucial encounter for the Heats as they have lost all their three matches of the ongoing season of the BBL 2015-2016 campaign. Brisbane Heat are languishing at the bottom of the BBL points table. 

Hurricanes on the other hand, have played two matches and they have won one and lost the other. They were blown away by Sydney Sixers by 95 runs in their first game and they quickly got back to winning ways in their last game against Heat.

The last time these two sides met, Hurricanes skipper Tim Paine led from the front with a brilliant knock of 87 runs from 58 balls. Hurricanes posted a total of 184 runs on the scoreboard and Chris Lynn-led Heat fell short by 20 runs at the end.

"The batting group bounced back brilliantly last game and I know the bowling group are looking to put a good performance on the board also. We are looking forward to playing the Heat up at the Gabba, it's always been a great place to play. We have had some terrific games in the past and there's no doubt this will be another," Hurricanes coach Damien Wright told reporters on Monday.

Heat, on the other hand, were trounced by Perth Scorechers by nine wickets in their last game. Lynn scored 75 runs out 117 runs that was the team total. Scorchers finished the game in 15 overs with nine wickets in hand.

Lynn is completely aware of the current situation and he also knows how important a victory would mean to his side on Tuesday.

"We've got to win four out of five now. We've done it before in the past so there's no reason we can't do it again. I believe we've got the right plans in place and if a couple of guys can fire, that's all we're after in Twenty20 cricket," Lynn told reporters on Monday. 


Brisbane Heat: Joe Burns, Nick Buchanan, James Hopes, Peter Forest, Ben Cutting, Alex Doolan, Chris Lynn (C), Luke Feldman, Jason Floros, Andrew Fekete, Jimmy Pierson, Nathan Reardon, Josh Lalor, Samuel Badree, Mark Steketee, McCullum.

Hobart Hurricanes: Tim Paine(C), Kumar Sangakkara, Cameron Boyce, Ben Dunk, Jake Reed, Darren Sammy, Daniel Christian, Shaun Tait, Jon Wells, Simon Milenko, Beau Webster, Sam Rainbird, Clive Rose, George Bailey, Michael Hill, Timm van der Gugten.

Where to watch live:

Match no. 12 of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2015 between Brisbane Heat and Hobart Hurricanes is scheduled for a 6:10 pm local time (1:40 pm IST, 9:10 am BST and 8:10 am GMT) start. T20 fans in India can tune into Star Sports 1 and Star Sports HD 1. The live streaming option will be available on and

Viewers in UK can switch to Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports HD 1 to watch Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes. The live stremaing option will be availabel of Watch Sky Sports.

Audience in Australia can tune into Fox Sports and Ten Network for the live action of the Big Bash League. Fans can also stream the BBL match between Brisbane Heat and Hobart Hurricanes on Tenplay, and