Bangladesh will take on Zimbabwe in the second and final T20 match of the series at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka on Friday.

Having lost all the matches in this tour, Zimbabwe will be looking forward to end this series on a high. They will be playing for nothing but pride. On the other hand, Bangladesh will be eyeing yet another clean sweep on home soil and maintain their dominance in the subcontinent.

"This [second T20] could be the last chance for us to see how some of the new players react under pressure [in this format]," Bangladesh skipper Mashrafe Mortaza told the reporters ahead of the second T20 of the series. 

Before the start of the T20 series, both teams were poised evenly as neither side has played much T20 international cricket. Zimbabwe did put up a good show during the first T20 but ended up being the losing side. A valiant effort from Malcolm Waller helped the visitors to reach a respectable total.

"In the next game, we need a lot more runs on the board and bowl well and have a good start and make things easier for ourselves," Waller told mediapersons ahead of the second and final T20 game on Sunday. 

The Zimbabwean bowlers tried their best to restrict the Bangladeshi batsmen from reaching the target. But in the end, Mahmudullah kept his calm and took his side over the line in the 17th over of the game.

The absence of Shakib Al Hasan and Soumya Sarkar have not been felt as their replacements have done a wonderful job.

In order to beat Bangladesh on their home soil, Zimbabwe will have to sweat it out on Sunday during the second T20 of the series.


Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Al-Amin Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Imrul Kayes, Jubair Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Anamul Haque, Tamim Iqbal.

Zimbabwe: Elton Chigumbura (C), Regis Chakabva (wk), Chamu Chibhabha, Tendai Chisoro, Graeme Cremer, Craig Ervine, Luke Jongwe, Neville Madziva, Wellington Masakadza, Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Taurai Muzarabani, John Nyumbu, Tinashe Panyangara, Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams.

Where to watch live:

The 2nd T20 between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe is scheduled for a 4:30 pm local time (5 pm IST, 11:30 am GMT & 1:30 pm Zimbabwe Time) start. There will be no live coverage of the game in India and the live streaming option is also not available.

Viewers in Bangladesh can watch the 2nd T20 live on Gazi TV.

Audience watching the game in the US can catch the action live on Willow TV, while Willow TV Online will provide the live stream option.

Viewers in the Middle East and North Africa will be able to watch Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe live on OSN Sports 4 and HD 4, while the match can be live streamed on OSN Play.

Folks in Zimbabwe can also catch the live action of the 2nd T20 between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe on Ten Sports.