Rahane India Bangladesh
Ajinkya Rahane will look to continue his good form in the 2nd ODI against BangladeshBCCI

After a serene, albeit rain-curtailed, victory over Bangladesh, India will look to wrap up the series with another handsome win when the two sides meet in the 2nd ODI in Mirpur on Tuesday.

Where to Watch Live

Get thre report HERE

The game is scheduled for a 1 pm local time (12.30 pm IST) start with live coverage on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports HD1 in India. The match can also be watched via live streaming online HERE. Viewers in the US can catch the action on Willow TV or HERE.

India showed plenty of quality in the first one-day international on Sunday, doing reasonably well with the ball, while showing their prowess with the bat, even if the chase was cut down to nearly half of the 50 overs.

The bowlers particularly impressed early on, with Umesh Yadav and Mohit Sharma putting the brakes, not letting the Bangladesh batsmen to get off to a fast start.

Even if the first innings might have tailed-off towards the end, with the spinners conceding a little too many runs at the death, there were plenty of signs of encouragement in this performance from India's second string. Parvez Rasool, apart from the two fast bowlers, in particular, stood out, picking up two crucial wickets on his debut.

India will want Amit Mishra and Akshar Patel also to come to the party, and bring their wicket-taking abilities to the fore.

Chasing a score of over 270, India got off to a blazing start courtesy Robin Uthappa and Ajinkya Rahane, and looked on course to haul down the target with ease. Rain disrupted proceedings for over two-and-a-half hours, leaving India with a simple task in the remaining few overs, after the Duckworth/Lewis method worked in their favour courtesy the quick beginning.

Rahane, who made 64 for India, was pretty pleased with his and his team's effort. "This series is a great chance for everyone to just express themselves," Rahane said. "We don't want to put too much pressure on ourselves.

"Obviously, as a batsman you need that confidence going into a new series and the first game against Bangladesh in Bangladesh is always a challenge because they are a good team and they play well here.

"I wanted to be not out till the end, but I'm happy that we won the game. That's what we wanted. We've got that momentum now and we just want to continue with it. We're not looking too far ahead. Right now, we are just focusing on the next two games.

"We want to back our game and personally I am not thinking too far ahead. I just want to bat well and improve my game with every match."

Skipper Suresh Raina would have been pretty satisfied with his team's performance, while Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim will still be searching for that magic dust which has been missing in the ODI department for quite a while.

Bangladesh put up a decent batting performance, courtesy half-centuries from Mushfiqur, Shakib Al Hasan, a decent 40 from Mahmudullah, and some good hitting towards the end, but the home side will know the necessity for that little bit more to beat this India side, with all eleven players desperate to make an impression to give themselves a chance of making the World Cup squad.

Rain is again expected to be a factor in this game, with wet weather forecast for Tuesday; so expect another D/L affected match.

Team news: Bangladesh: The home side are not expected to make too many changes, but fast bowler Taskin Ahmed might be given an opportunity.

India: Mohit Sharma, who limped out early in the first innings, has been passed fit by the management, and it is unlikely that bring any further injuries, India will make any change to their first XI.

Expected lineups: Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Ziaur Rahman, Abdur Razzak, Mashrafe Mortaza, Al-Amin Hossain.

India: Robin Uthappa, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina (capt), Wriddhiman Saha, Akshar Patel, Parvez Rasool, Amit Mishra, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav.