Vijay TV Awards: Winners (2019)
A screen shot from the promo video.Screen shot

The fifth Vijay Television Awards was held recently and the episode was aired on the channel on Sunday afternoon, 28 April. The talented artists, who are part of the shows on the Tamil channel, were honoured with awards for their wonderful performance which ensured the channel to get good TRPs.

Among the all, Thai Selvam's Naam Iruvar Namakku Iruvar bagged the major awards as it was honoured in five categories. It was followed by Rajkiran's Aranmanai Kili, Sivasekar's Pandian Stores and Praveen Bennet's Raja Rani which bagged three awards each. Here is the complete list of Vijay Television Award winners:

Best Hero Award: Surya Darshan for Aranmanai Kili
Best Heroine: Monisha Arshak for Aranmanai Kili
Best Mother: Pragathi for Aranmanai Kili
Best Daughter: Mounika Devi for Avalum Naanum
Best Son: Prajin for Chinnathambi
Best Budding Pair: Pavithra and Dhiraviam Rajakumaran for Eeramana Rojave
Best Serial: Mouna Ragam
Best child Award: Sherine Farhana for Mouna Ragam
Best Hero: Senthil Kumar for Naam Iruvar Namakku Iruvar
Favourite Jodi: Senthil Kumar and Raksha Holla for Naam Iruvar Namakku Iruvar
Best Marumagal: Rashmi Jayraj for Naam Iruvar Namakku Iruvar
Best Family Show: Pandian Stores
Best Writer: Priya Thambi for Pandian Stores
Best Supporting Awards: Danam - Pandian Stores
Non Stop Comedy: Aranthangi Nisha
Best Villian: Shanoor Sana Begum for Ponmagal Vanthaal
Best Heroine: Alya Manasa for Raja Rani
Best jodi: Sanjeev and Alya Manasa for Raja Rani
Best Comedian: Shabnam for Raja Rani
Best Pair of Anchorr: Ma Ka Pa Anand and Priyanka Deshpande
Best Anchor: Rio
Best Couples: Amit Bhargav and Sharanya Turadi Sundaraj for Nenjam Marappathillai
Best Director: Thai Selvam for Naam Iruvar Namakku Iruvar
Best Dialogue: E. Chandrasekar and K Jayaprakash for Naam Iruvar Namakku Iruvar