The wait is over. The 9th edition of annual Vijay Awards is now being held at SDAT Indoor Stadium (Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium), Chennai, on Saturday, 25 April.

Click here to See Only the Photos

Just in: Vijay Awards Controversy: Why Illayaraja and Sivakarthikeyan Left the Function Midway?

The event is attended by who's who of the industry. Below, we bring you the live updates of Vijay Awards 2015 along with the regular updates of the winners list and photos.

Vijay Awards 2015
9th Vijay Awards.Vijay TV Twitter Account

Vijay Awards Categories this Year: 38 Awards in Best and 5 Awards in Favourite Sub Categories:
Sponsors: Reliance Mobile, Univercell and Close Up.
Jury: K Bhagyaraj, Yugi Sethu, KV Anand, R Balki, and Nadhiya Moidu.

1.45 AM: Favourite Hero Award goes to Rajinikanth.

1.35 AM: Favourite Song Award goes to 'Amma Amma' from 'VIP'

1.30 AM:Best Debut director Award goes to Director Ram for 'Mundasupatti'

1.20 AM: Best Comedian goes to Thambi Ramaiah for 'Kathai Thiraikathai Vasanam Iyakkam'.

1.10 AM: Best Find of the year: Director Raju Murugan for 'Cuckoo'

12.55 AM: Dhanush Bags Best Actor Award.

12.33 AM: Anirudh bags Best Music Director Award for third consecutive time. 

12.25 AM: 'Madras' Gets Special Jury Award.

12.15 AM: Best Film Award goes to 'Velai Illa Pattathari'

12.08 AM:
 Favourite Film Award goes to the movie Kaththi

11.55 PM:
 K S Ravikumar receives the Special Jury Award!

11.50 PM:
 Favourite Director Award goes to A R Murugadoss for Kaththi

11.45 PM:
 Best Crew Award goes to Sathuranga Vettai team!

11.40 PM:
 Best Background Score Award goes to Santhosh Narayanan for movie Jigarthanda!

11.35 PM: Hansika Motwani wins Favourite Heroine Award.

11.22 PM: Amala Paul bags Best Actress Award for 'Velaiilla Pathaari.

11.10 PM: Best Playback Singer Male goes to Pradeep Kumar for Aagayam Theepiditha

11.00 PM: Best Cinematographer goes to Gavemic U Ary for 'Jigarthanda'

10.15 PM: Best Director goes to @karthiksubbaraj for 'Jigarthanda'.

10.30 PM: Best Dialogue Writer goes to @rparthiepan for 'Kadhai Irukku'.

10.00 PM: Prabhu Deva comes out with entertaining performance.

9.35 PM:
 AVM Saravanan gets an Award for his contribution towards Tamil Films and it is presented by Kamal Haasan. [Note: Find Latest Photos Below]

9.25 PM: Best Screen Writer Award goes to Vijay Milton.

9.15 PM: Seetha gets the Award for Best Supporting Actor Female for 'Goli Soda'.

9.05 PM: Maalavika Nair gets Best Debut actor Female Award for 'Cukoo'.

8.55 PM: Anbu Kalai Arasan gets Best Supporting Actor for 'Madras'

8.45 PM: Best Lyricist Award goes to Kabilan for Aathangarai song in Yaan.

8.20 PM: Best Debut Female Actor award goes to Malavika Nair for 'Cuckoo'.

8.00 PM: Best Stunt Director Award goes to Sundar for 'Goli Soda'

7.55 PM: Sabu Cyril bags Best Art Director Award for 'Lingaa'.

7.45 PM: Master Shobi gets Best Choreographer Award for 'Jeeva'.

7.30 PM: Best Costume Designer Award goes to Perumal and Niranjani Agathiyan for 'Kaaviya Thalaivan'.

7.25: PM: Vikraman, Roopa Manjari, Ramki couple, director Balki,Parthepan and Myskin have arrived and find their pictures below.

7.15 PM: The Show Begins with a Bang.

7.05 PM: Bollywood superstar Shahrukh Khan had graced last two editions of Vijay Awards. Audience will miss his presence this time. [Note: Keep Refreshning the page to see latest updates and photos]

7.00 PM: Vijay Awards are not being aired live on TV or online. It will be aired next month ont he channel.  

6.55 PM: Nadhiya, Poornima Bhagyaraj with her husband, Unnikrishnan couple and many others are spoted.

6.50 PM: Celebrities are coming one after the other. [Note: Find Latest Photos Below]

6.42 PM: Fans have gathered in huge number outside the venue.

6.30 PM: Stage Set for the 9th edition of the Vijay Awards: The atmosphere looks electrifying.

Note: Find Vijay Awards 2014 winners' list below the photos:

Best Actor: Dhanush for VIP
Best Actress: Amala Paul for VIP
Best Art Director: Sabu Cyril for 'Lingaa'
Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award for Excellence in Indian Cinema:
Vijay Award for Best Choreographer: Master Shobi for Jeeva
Vijay Award for Best Cinematographer: Gavemic U Ary for Jigarthanda
Best Comedian: Thambi Ramaiah for Kathai Thiraikathai Vasanam Iyakkam
Best Costume Designer: Perumal and Niranjani Agathiyan for Kaaviya Thalaivan
Best Crew: Sathuranga Vettai
Best Debut Actress: Malavika Nair for Cuckoo
Best Story, Screenplay Writer: Vijay Milton for Goli Soda
Best Director: Karthik Subbaraj for Jigarthanda
Best Debut Actor: Dulquer Salmaan for Vaayai Moodi Pesavum
Best Editor: Vivek Harshan for Jigarthanda
Entertainer of the Year:
Favourite Director: AR Murugadoss for Kaththi
Favourite Film: Kaththi
Favourite Hero: Rajinikanth for Lingaa
Favourite Heroine: Hansika Motwani for Maan Karate
Favourite Song: Amma Amma from VIP
Best Female Playback Singer: Uthara Unnikrishnan for Pisaasu
Best Film: VIP
Best Find of the Year: Raja Murugan for Cuckoo
Vijay Award for Icon of the Year:
Best Lyricist: Kabilan for Aathangarai track in Yaan
Best Make Up Artistes:
Best Male Playback Singer: Pradeep Kumar for Madras.
Best Music Director: Anirudh for VIP
Vijay Special Jury Award: Madras
Best Stunt Director: Sundar for Goli Soda
Vijay Award for Contribution to Tamil Cinema: AVM Saravanan
Best Supporting Actor: Kalaiyarasan for Madras
Best Supporting Actress: Seetha for Goli Soda
Best Villain: Bobby Simha for Jigarthanda
Best Child Actor Award: Sarah for Saivam