The countdown for the audio release of Ajith's "Vedalam" has begun. The music album will be released on 16 October to coincide with music director Anirudh Ravichander's birthday.

Just in: 'Vedalam' Track List Released

This is for the first time that youth sensation Anirudh Ravichander has composed music for Ajith's movie and this factor alone has generated a lot of curiosity around the album. As per the music director, it is a mass album.

Anirudh Ravichander tweeted, "Get ready to dance to the songs of #Vedalam from my birthday :) #VedalamAlbumonOct16 #A10 .. #therikkavidalama. After going romantic and musical with the album of #NaanumRowdyDhaan.. Time to go massy and dance with the album of #Vedalam ! Can't wait :)"

A teaser of "Vedalam" was released recently and the background score gave a glimpse of Anirudh's music for Ajith's movie. It is believed that the album has five songs and a theme song composed for Thala will be a bonus for the Kollywood audience.

However, it is not sure whether the album will be directly released to stores or the makers are going to formally release it through a function. If we look at the recent history of Ajith's films, the albums were released without any formal event.

Hence, "Vedalam" album might also be released directly to stores. The one major reason why Ajith's movie albums are being released directly is because he neither promotes his films nor attends movie events. The actor believes that good work does not need to be promoted and gets publicity on its own through good word-of-mouth by audience.

Track List Release
Meanwhile, the track list of "Vedalam" is likely to be released shortly by Sony Music on Twitter. 

"Vedalam", which was earlier called by the name "Thala 56", stars Ajith and Shruti Haasan in the lead roles. Lakshmi Menon, Kabir Duhan Singh and Rahul Dev are in the supporting roles in Siruthai Siva's film.