The 24 teams of UEFA Euro 2016 will find out their groups and opponents when the draw takes place in Paris on Saturday.

After an exciting qualifying campaign, all eyes are now on the draw, with all teams, no doubt, looking to avoid the dreaded group of death, inevitable in all major football tournaments.

France were the first team to qualify for Euro 2016 as hosts, while most of the other major suspects have booked their tickets to the quadrennial tournament as well, barring the Netherlands, who had a horror qualifying campaign.

The 24 teams will be divided into six groups of four each, with France automatically going into Group A as the top seeds, owing to their hosts status.

Four pots of six teams each (five in Pot A, as France are already locked in at Group A) have been made, with one team at a time from one pot then drawn together.

Such is the nature of the pots, that you could easily have a group consisting of defending champions Spain, former champs Italy, Zlatan Ibrahimovic's Sweden and the high-flying Wales.

The UEFA Euro 2016 draw will be hosted by Dutch legend Ruud Gullit and France great Bixente Lizarazu.

"Captain of the Netherlands team that prevailed at the 1988 finals, Gullit, will be front of house at the ceremony in Paris, along with France's UEFA EURO 2000-winning left-back Lizarazu," UEFA said in a statement on their official website.

"They will be assisted by a raft of other great players who shone in the continental finals."

Those assisting are Angelos Charisteas, the striker who helped Greece to a shock title in 2004, Vicente Del Bosque, the current manager of Spain, David Trezeguet, most famous for scoring that golden goal which won France the Euro 2000, Olivier Bierhoff, another striker who knows a thing or two about scoring golden goals, and Antonin Panenka, the Czech who invented the famous chipped penalty.

Pot 1: Spain, Germany, England, Portugal and Belgium (France are already in Group A).

Pot 2: Italy, Russia, Switzerland, Austria, Croatia, Ukraine.

Pot 3: Czech Republic, Sweden, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Hungary.

Pot 4: Turkey, Republic of Ireland, Iceland, Wales, Albania, Northern Ireland.

Where to Watch Live

HERE are all the six groups for UEFA Euro 2016

The UEFA Euro 2016 draw is set to begin at 6 pm CET (10.30 pm IST, 5 pm GMT, 12 pm ET). Live coverage of the draw on TV in India is on Sony Kix. The live streaming option is on Sony Liv.

Viewers in the UK and Ireland can watch the draw unfold on BBC Two and Sky Sports News, while the action can also be live streamed on Sky Go.

ESPN 3 and ESPN 2 will broadcast the draw live in the US, with the live stream option on Watch ESPN. Canada viewers can flip their remotes to TSN4 and RDS2, while the live streaming option is on TSN TV.

Bein Sports will show the draw live in France, Middle East and North Africa. Bein Sports Connect is the option to watch the draw live online. will also provide a free live stream of the draw for viewers from around the world. Please not certain territories will be geo blocked.