'Haider' Movie Review: Shahid Kapoor Delivers a Compelling PerformanceFacebook/Haider

The Renault Star Guild Awards 2015 was held in Mumbai on Sunday and was a star-studded affair with Bollywood A-list celebrities walking down the red carpet.

The award ceremony applauded several celebrities including Priyanka Chopra, Shahid Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Kangana Ranaut and others for their outstanding work in 2014.

Priyanka Chopra's "Mary Kom" scored big at the award show with over five awards including Best Actress and Best Debut Director awards. Aamir Khan's "PK" got over four awards including Best Director and Best Film awards.

Shahid Kapoor won the Best Actor award for his performance in "Haider", while Riteish Deshmukh got Best Actor in Negative Role for his performance in "Ek Villain".

Filmmaker Rakesh Roshan received Lifetime Achievement Award that was presented by his son Hrithik Roshan and legendary actor Jeetendra.

The awards show also saw a number of enthralling performances by celebrities including megastar Amitabh Bachchan, Alia, Priyanka, Jacqueline Fernandes and Shahid.

Big B paid a special tribute to late filmmaker Ravi Chopra on behalf of the award show.

The Renault Star Guild Awards 2015 will be aired on 18 January on Star Plus.

Here's the list of winners of the Star Guild Awards 2015:

Best Film: PK

Best Director: Rajkumar Hirani for "PK"

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Shahid Kapoor for "Haider"

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Priyanka Chopra for "Mary Kom"

Best Story: Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar & Parvez Shaikh for Queen

Best Performance in a Negative Role: Riteish Deshmukh for "Ek Villain"

Best Debut (male): Tiger Shroff for "Heropanti"

Best Debut (female): Kriti Sanon for "Heropanti"

Best Debut Director: Omung Kumar for "Mary Kom"

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Abhishek Bachchan for "Happy New Year"

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Tabu for "Haider"

 Best Actor in a Comic Role: Varun Dhawan for "Main Tera Hero"

The Guild Presidents Awards: Highway , Mary Kom

Gionee Most Stylish Youth Icon: Alia Bhatt

Bajate Raho Dialogue of the Year by RED FM: Mary Kom

AK ABAAS award for social consciousness in Cinema: Citylights

Star Plus Shining Superstar Award: Shraddha Kapoor

Hindustan Times Celebrity for a cause: Priyanka Chopra

Entertainer of the Year: Deepika Padukone

Best Lyrics: Manoj Muntashir for "Galliyan" from "Ek Villain"

Best Singer (Male): Ankit Tiwari for Galliyan from "Ek Villain"

Best Singer (Female): Kanika Kapoor for "Baby Doll" from "Ragini MMS 2"

Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar for "Tu Meri" song from "Bang Bang"

Best Editing: Anurag Kashyap & Abhijit Kokat for "Queen"

Best Cinematography: Satyajit Pande (SETU) for "Dedh Ishqiya"

Best Art Direction: Amit Ray & Subrata Chakraborty for "Dedh Ishqiya"

Best Costume Design: Payal Saluja for "Dedh Ishqiya" and Isha Mantry & Rajat K Tangri for "Mary Kom"

Best Sound Design: Shajith Koyeri for "Haider"

Best Screenplay: Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar & Parvez Shaikh for "Queen"

Best Sound Mixing: Anup Dev for "PK"

Best dialogue: Abhijat Joshi & Rajkumar Hirani for "PK"

Best VFX: Harry Hingorani and Keitan for "Happy New Year"

Lifetimes Achievement Award: Rakesh Roshan