Sri Lanka
Sri lanka would look to come up with a better performance in the ODIs unlike the Test series.Reuters

The Sri Lanka Cricket selectors announced a 15-man squad for the upcoming ODI series against Pakistan on Tuesday. They have also picked up two uncapped players, Milinda Siriwardana and Sachith Pathirana, in the squad.

Veteran left arm off-spinner Rangana Herath has been left out of the squad because of his poor run of form. Both Siriwardana and Pathirana bowl left arm off-spin and they can bat as well. So, they made it to the 15-man squad as all-rounders. Siriwardana had a fantastic domestic season, where he scored 1,194 runs in just 19 innings.

Angelo Mathews will be leading the side in the ODI series. Tillakaratne Dilshan and Lasith Malinga have also been picked up and are almost certain to play. Dhammika Prasad, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dimuth Karunaratne, Tharindu Kaushal, Jeevan Mendis and Dushmantha Chameera have been left out for the ODI series.

Kusal Perera has been included because of his stellar domestic performances. Upul Tharanga, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal and Ashan Priyanjan have been included as well. Sachithra Senanayake made a comeback after his action was reported last year. 

Sri Lanka will be playing this ODI series without two of their legendary batsmen Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara. The five-match ODI series begins on 11 July at Dambulla. The following games will be played in Pallekele (15 July), Colombo (19, 22 July) and Hambantota (26 July). This ODI series is equally important for Pakistan as they need to win it in order to keep their hopes alive for qualification to ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Here is the 15-man squad for Sri Lanka for the ODI series against Pakistan:

Angelo Mathews (capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Upul Tharanga, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Milinda Siriwardana, Ashan Priyanjan, Nuwan Pradeep, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Sachithra Senanayake, Seekuge Prasanna, Sachith Pathirana