James Faulkner
James Faulkner reacts after clinching the second T20 in JohannesburgReuters

South Africa lock horns with Australia in the third and final T20 of the series in Cape Town, Wednesday. 

In the first T20, South Africa got the better of Australia, courtesy a blistering half-century from David Miller during the run chase.

The three-match T20 series is level now after Australia completed a brilliant chase in the second T20 at The Wanderers in Johannesburg, Sunday. 

South Africa posted a total of 204 runs on the scoreboard in 20 overs. Captain Faf du Plessis played an outstanding innings of 79 runs, which helped his side post such a mammoth total in the second T20 of the series. 

But his brilliance was nullified by David Warner and Glenn Maxwell, as the two added a record-breaking 161 runs for the fifth wicket. Later, James Faulkner and Mitchell marsh finished the match off for the Aussies in the last over of the match. 

However, Proteas bowling coach Charl Langeveldt, despite the loss in the second T20, is happy with the way his bowlers have bowled.

Langeveldt feels the South Africa bowlers have made progress under him. They are not relying completely on Dale Steyn, which is a good sign.

"Our skill levels have improved, and that was our main focus in the last year-and-a-half. Everyone can bowl at the death and you don't become predictable," Langeveldt was quoted as saying by ESPN Cricinfo

"We try and encourage the guys to think out of the box sometimes. Maybe bowl a wide yorker or a wide slower ball. You don't want to go into the hitting zones in India, where the straight boundaries are a lot shorter." 

"If you want to win a World Cup you need to able to defend 200. We didn't pull it through, we had a lot of ifs and buts. We need to win games like that. If you want to become a champion team you need to adapt - T20 is all about adapting."

Both sides will look to win the T20 series so that they go into the ICC World T20 2016 full of confidence. 

South Africa vs Australia: 3rd T20 schedule:

Date: March 9, Wednesday.

Timings: 6 p.m. local time (4 p.m. GMT, 9:30 p.m. IST, 11 a.m. ET)

Venue: Cape Town.

TV listings: India: Ten Cricket and Ten HD. Australia: Fox Sports 1. South Africa: SuperSport 2 and CSN. UK: Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports HD 3. US: Willow TV.