SS Rajamouli's "Baahubali: The Beginning" and superstar Mahesh Babu's "Srimanthudu" have swept the winners list for the Telugu movies at the sixth SIIMA (South Indian International Movie Awards) 2016.

Check: SIIMA Awards 2016 Celebs Photos | Malayalam Winners List

The organisers of SIIMA Awards 2016 announced the winners list for the Telugu movies on the first day of the two-day event held in Singapore on June 30. While "Baahubali" won the Best movie award, Mahesh Babu and Shruti Haasan walked away with the Best Actor awards for their wonderful performances in Koratala Siva's "Srimanthudu."

"Baahubali: The Beginning" and "Srimanthudu" have topped the Telugu winners list of SIIMA Awards 2016 with six awards each. "Rudhramadevi" and "Kanche" have won two awards each, while "Bhale Bhale Magadivoy," "Akhil," "Bhale Manchi Roju," "Pataas" and "Temper" bagged one award each.

Lakshmi Manchu and Ali were the hosts on the first day of SIIMA Awards 2016, which was a glitzy and glamourous event. Chiranjeevi, Vikram, Devi Sri Prasad, Usha Uthup, S Janaki and a host of other celebs from the Telugu film industry attended this awards function. Actresses like Pranitha, Pragya Jaiswal, Sayyeshaa, Rachita Ram set the stage on fire with their performances.

No Category Winner Movie
1 Best Movie Baahubali  
2 Best Director Award SS Rajamouli Baahubali
3 Best Actor Mahesh Babu Srimanthudu
4 Best Actress Shruti Haasan Srimanthudu
5 Best Supporting Actor (Male) Rajendra Prasad Srimanthudu
6 Best Supporting Actor (Female) Ramya Krishna Baahubali
7 Best Actor in Negative Role Rana Daggubati Baahubali
8 Best Comedian Award  Vennela Kishore Bhale Bhale Magadivoy
9 Best Debutant (Male)  Akhil Akkineni Akhil
10 Best Debutant (Female) Pragya Jaiswal Kanche
11 Best Debutant Producer Vijay Reddy, Sashidev Reddy Bhale Manchi Roju
12 Best Debutant Director Anil Ravipudi Pataas
13 Best Music Director  Devi Sri Prasad Srimanthudu
14 Best Playback Singer (Male)  Sagar Jatha Kalise from Srimanthudu
15 Best Playback Singer (Female) Satya Yamini Mamatala Talli from Baahubali
16 Best Lyricist Sirivenella Sitarama Shastri Kanche
17 Best Choreographer Jani Temper
18 Best Cinematographer Senthil Kumar Baahubali
19 Best Actor Critics Award Allu Arjun Rudhramadevi
20 Best Actress Critics Award Anushka Shetty Rudhrama Devi
21 Lifetime Achievement Award S Janaki  
22 The Youth Icon of South India award Samantha  
23 The South Sensation of the Year Sudheer Babu  
24 Most Streamed Song of The Year Rama Rama (Devi Sri Prasad) Srimanthudu