The fans were waiting for this announcement for quite some time now and finally it's here. Sachin Tendulkar and Shane Warne announced their respective teams on Thursday in New York City.

Guess what! Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag, Glenn Mcgrath, all are going to play in the same team. A treat for the eyes indeed. 

The All Star T20 Series will be underway from Saturday, 7 November,  at the Citi Field Stadium in New York City. The two teams will battle it out for the All Star T20 Cup.

The All Star T20 series will be showcasing three T20 games across three cities in the United States. The first will be played at the Citi Field Stadium in New York on 7 November, followed by the second at the Minute Maid Park in Houston on 11 November. The third and final game will be played at the Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles on 14 November.

The fans had speculated as to which players will be playing for Sachin's Blasters and who will don the Warne's Warriors jersey. Now they can check their guesses against the team list. The players will be at practice at the Citi Field Stadium on Friday ahead of the 1st T20 game.

The two captains did not get to choose their players according to their wishes. There was a draw to select the players so that it became a fair selection for both the sides. Moderator Alan Wilkins put names of two players inside a bowl and each captain got to pull out one name for his team. Only one decision was made after a coin toss and that was for Shoaib Akhtar who eventually donned Sachin's Blasters jersey.

Let us have a look at the complete squads for both the sides:

Sachin's Blasters: Sachin Tendulkar (C), Virender Sehwag, VVS Laxman, Brian Lara , Sourav Ganguly, Mahela Jayawardene, Carl Hooper, Moin Khan (wk), Muttiah Muralitharan, Graeme Swann, Shaun Pollock, Curtly Ambrose, Glenn McGrath, Lance Klusener, Shoaib Akhtar.

Warne's Warriors: Shane Warne (C), Mathew Hayden, Michael Vaughan, Ricky Ponting, Jonty Rhodes, Jacques Kallis, Andrew Symonds, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Saqlain Mushtaq, Daniel Vettori, Courtney Walsh, Wasim Akram, Allan Donald, Ajit Agarkar. 

Check out some moments from the team draw that happened in New York on Thursday: