The Indian cricket fans have voted for the best Test XI of the country on the occasion of India's 500th Test match, which concluded in Kanpur on Monday. Virat Kohli's men won the match by 197 runs over New Zealand to go 1-0 up in the three-match Test series against the Kiwis.

R Ashwin, who notched up 200 wickets in Test cricket during the 500th Test match of India, finds a place in the "Dream Team," which the BCCI revealed on Monday were the results as per fan voting. The man of the match Ravindra Jadeja, however, doesn't find a place in the side.

Kohli, too, doesn't get a mention but India limited over skipper MS Dhoni features as the skipper of the side. It has to be noted that Wisden too named Dhoni, who retired from Test cricket in late 2014, in their All-Time India Test XI side.

Dhoni, who played a total of 90 Test matches in his career between 2005 and 2014, holds a number of records as the former India Test cricket team captain. He has the most wins by an Indian captain in Test cricket and led India to the numero uno position in the ICC Test rankings for the first time ever in 2009. Dhoni also inspired the Men in Blue to become the first team in more than 40 years to whitewash Australia in a Test series in 2013.

Meanwhile, Yuvraj Singh, who is set to marry Hazel Keech on December 9, is the 12th man in the team. Sourav Ganguly also remains a notable absentee but the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag and current India cricket team coach Anil Kumble finds a place in the team.

The full team