Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li'l Champs Season 16 grand finale
Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li'l Champs Season 16 grand finale.Zee Kannada facebook

The curtains for the Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li'l Champs Season 16 has been dropped on Saturday, 17 August. Omkar from Gokak has emerged victorious in the Zee Kannada's singing reality show, the grand finale of which was held at Koramangala Indoor Stadium at 6 pm.

He has won the trophy along with a plot worth to Rs 30 lakh. Whereas runner-up Guru Kiran has bagged Rs 5 lakh gift voucher. Sunad has ended up at the third place and won Rs  2 lakh gift voucher. 

After 25 weeks, six contestants had entered the last stage of Zee Kannada's singing competition. The show was kick-started on 2 March after Zee Kannada had the auditions in many parts of Karnataka and handpicking aspiring singers.

Among the 1000s, 19 people made it to the first round. Finally, it boiled down to six contestants – Sunad, Abhisyanth, Aprameya, Guru Kiran, Saakshi Kallur and Omkar Pattar.

Each finalists registered their place in the last stage with hard work and dedication.  The winner is decided on two counts – the marks given by judges and the audiences' votes. The show started at 6 pm and voting lines for the public will be open till 11 pm.

The jury comprises of singers Vijaya Prakash, Rajesh Krishnan and musicians like Hamsalekha and Arjun Janya. The grand finale is hosted by ebullient Anushree.

The viewers' can send their votes through SMS to 57575. The six finalists have unique code which can be ready below:

Abhisyanth – ABHI
Saakshi Kallur– SAKS
Aprameya – APRA
Sunad – SUNA
Omkar Pattar– OMKA