The eight teams who have qualified from the round-robin stage of the Ranji Trophy 2015-16 will now look to make a mark in the knockout phase of the competition, starting 3 February, 2016.

A total of 27 teams were divided into three groups in the 82nd season of the Ranji Trophy -- one of the oldest and the most pretigious first-class cricket tournaments in India. Vidarbha, Bengal, and Assam qualified from Group A, while Mumbai, Punjab and Madhya Pradesh qualified from Group B.

From Group C, only two teams -- Saurashtra and Jharkhand -- made it to the last eight of the competition. All the 27 teams played eight matches each in the league phase.

The quarterfinal matches will take place in Vizag, Valsad, Mumbai and Bangalore, while the semifinal matches will be played in Vadodara and Cuttack.

The grand finale will be held at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune from 24-28 February.

Ranji Trophy 2014-15 Quarterfinals schedule:

Date Team A   Team B Venue
3 Feb - 7 Feb, 2016 Vidarbha v Saurashtra Vizag
3 Feb - 7 Feb, 2016 Assam v Punjab Valsad
3 Feb - 7 Feb, 2016 Bengal  v Madhya Pradesh Mumbai
3 Feb - 7 Feb, 2016 Jharkhand  v Mumbai Bangalore