Rana Daggubati, Mahesh Babu, Prabhas and Junior NTR
Rana Daggubati

Late producer Rama Naidu's grandson Rana Daggubati has topped the list of Hyderabad Times 20 Most Desirable Men of 2014, beating other popular actors such as Mahesh Babu, Prabhas and Junior NTR.

Rana Daggubati at Naalo Okadu Audio Launch

Hyderabad Times recently held a survey of Most Desirable Man of 2014 on its website and it has received tremendous response. Many movie buffs have cast votes for this poll. Having garnered highest number of votes, Rana Daggubati has been chosen as the Hyderabad Times Most Desirable Man of 2014.

Rana Daggubati was in the fourth spot in list of Hyderabad Times 20 Most Desirable Men of 2013. He has topped the list in 2014, pushing down Mahesh Babu, Prabhas and Nithiin from the first, second and third places respectively. Junior NTR, who was in 12th rank in the previous, has now landed in fifth position.

The name of Power Star Pawan Kalyan, who was in the 11th spot in 2013, was missing in the list of 2014. Allu Arjun, Ram Charan, Naga Chaitanya, Nagarjuna, Siddharth and Ram have been dropped down from the ranks that they held previous year. Akhil Akkineni, Trivikram Srinivas, P Kashyap, Varun Tej, Krishna Bhupal and G Keshav Reddy are the new entrant in the list of 2014.

"I have no clue! body, looks, personality, money, success — put all of them together and you get a desirable man, I guess. what do I like about myself? the DNA I am blessed with! I am comfortable the way I am, have no qualms about the way I look, got nothing to hide, and wouldn't be any other way," Rana told TOI, when quizzed about what makes him the Most Desirable Man.

Here is the list of Top 20 Most Desirable Men of 2014:

Rank Hotties Gainers/Losers Rank in 2013
1 Rana Daggubati Up 4
2 Mahesh Babu Down 1
3 Prabhas Down 2
4 Nithiin Down 3
5 NTR  Up 12
6 Akhil Akkineni New Entrant -
7 Trivikram Srinivas New Entrant -
8 P Kashyap New Entrant -
9 Allu Arjun Down 5
10 Ram Charan Down 7
11 Naga Chaitanya Down 6
12 Nagarjuna Down 9
13 Varun Tej New Entrant -
14 Jagapathi Babu Up 22
15 Siddharth Down 8
16 Ram Down 10
17 Krishna Bhupal New Entrant -
18 Allari Naresh Up 23
19 G Keshav Reddy New Entrant -
20 Aadi Sai Kumar Down 14