chris gayle
West Indies' Chris Gayle will play for Karachi Kings in Pakistan Super League 2017Reuters

Former Pakistan cricketers Mohammad Asif and Salman Butt have been included in the Pakistan Super League 2017 draft. The duo had missed the inaugural season of the IPL-style cricket league in Pakistan as they were suspended from the game for five years over spot fixing.

However, another cricketer charged in the spot fixing scandal of 2010 Mohammad Amir will be participating in his second PSL season. The left arm pacer played for Karachi Kings earlier this year.

Foreign players have been increased for the second season of the Pakistan Super League, but there are no Indian players in the tournament. The draft process for PSL 2017 is scheduled to be held in Dubai on October 18 and 19, with the main tournament taking place in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in February 2017.

A total of five teams -- Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators and Lahore Qalandars -- will be seen in action in the second season of the Pakistan Super League. Among the major players, Chris Gayle, Kumar Sangakkara (player-coach) and Shoaib Malik will play for Karachi Kings in PSL 2017.

Here are the list of players participating in the draft process


Shane Watson, Shakib Al Hassan, Alex Hales, Eoin Morgan, Jason Roy, Kevin Pietersen, Stuart Broad, Brendon McCullum, Kumar Sangakkara, Lasith Malinga, Mahela Jayawardane, Andre Russell, Chris Gayle, Darren Sammy, DJ Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Kieron Pollard, Marlon Samuels, Sunil Narine, Ahmed Shehzad, Misbah ul Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Wahab Riaz, Younis Khan.

Check out the complete list HERE.