The 27th Mahatma Gandhi (MG) University Inter Collegiate Youth Festival — Saparya 2016 — concluded Monday, March 14, at Al-Azhar College in Thodupuzha, Idukki. The closing ceremony was attended by "Action Hero Biju" team Nivin Pauly, Abrid Shine, Kalabhavan Prajod, Suresh Thampanoor and Baiju, who gave away prizes to the winners of various competitions of the five-day festival.

More than 3,000 students from 319 colleges under MG University, Kottayam, participated in the fest, which was organised by the MG University Union. Students of St Teresa's College, Ernakulam, walked away with the overall championship trophy, securing 83 points. RLV College of Music and Fine Arts in Thrippunithura bagged the second prize, scoring 69 points, and Maharaja's College, Ernakulam, were ranked third, with 67 points.

Architha Anish Kumar from St Teresa's College scored 16 points and was selected the Kalathilakam for the third consecutive year, and Mithun Radhakrishnan from RLV College was selected as the Kalaprathibha of Saparya 2016. 

Saparya 2016 was inaugurated by the team of the latest Malayalam movie "Maheshinte Prathikaaram," including Fahadh Faasil, Aashiq Abu, Dileesh Pothan, Bijibal and Jaffer Idukki. 

Check out the score board here:

College Score
St Teresa's College 83
RLV College 69
Maharaja's College 67
SH College Thevara 48
St Albert's College 42

Check out the photos of the closing ceremony of Saparya 2016 here: