New Zealand
New Zealand will play India in their first match of the ICC World T20 2016 on 15 March.Reuters

New Zealand have announced a 16-man squad for the ICC World T20 2016, which will be held in India in March. As Brendon McCullum had already stated that he will not play in the World T20, Kane Williamson will lead the Kiwis in India. 

Keeping in mind the subcontinental conditions, the Black Caps have picked up three spinning options, in the form of Nathan McCullum, Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner. 

"With the Indian conditions in mind, the plan has always been to take three frontline spinners and all three bring something different," New Zealand coach Mike Hesson told reporters after the sqaud was announced on Sunday.

"It's great to have Nathan available again and his experience in the foreign conditions will be invaluable. Both he and Mitch Santner have the ability to bowl in the first six overs, which gives Kane a number of options to work with."

Mitchell McClenaghan took a nasty blow to his eye during the ODI series at home in Pakistan recently, which ruled him out of the upcoming series against Australia. But, the fast bowler has been picked for the ICC World T20 2016. The injured Tim Southee and Ross Taylor have also found a place in the team, as both are expected to return to 100% fitness before the start of the World T20. 

Henry Nicholls will be the backup wicketkeeper to Luke Ronchi. Nicholls was impressive against Pakistan with his power hitting, and as a result he has been included in the squad.

Grant Elliot and Corey Anderson fill the all-rounder slots, while Adam Milne, Trent Boult, Southee and McClenaghan will handle the seam department. 

New Zealand begin their World T20 campaign against hosts India.

New Zealand squad for ICC World T20 2016: Kane Williamson (C), Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Colin Munro, Grant Elliott, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (wk), Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Nathan McCullum.