India's big guns such as MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and Ambati Rayudu will play for India A in the match against Bangladesh A next week.

On 5 September, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced that Bangladesh A will be touring India for three ODIs and two three-day games. 

Dhoni, Kohli and few other senior players will be looking for some much needed practice games ahead of their all-important series against South Africa which starts from 2 October. 

All the three One-Day Internationals will be played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. One of the three-day Tests will also be played at the same venue. The first three-day game will be played in Mysore. 

According to reports, Team India will be having a small fitness training camp in Bangalore in the middle of this month. The three ODIs are scheduled on 16, 18 and 20 September. So it will be ideal for the senior players to get some practice ahead of the South Africa series. 

This will be India A's third series this season. Australia A and India A played two four-day games and also a traingular series, along with South Africa A. Later on, India A played two four-day games against South Africa A as well. 

The upcoming series against Bangladesh A at home will be a great opportunity for the young guns. If they perform well alongside Dhoni and Kohli, they might just get noticed and earn them a call up for the senior team. Karun Nair got a Test call up after his string of good performances against South Africa. Although he did not get to play in the final Test match between India and Sri Lanka, he is highly regarded by India A coach Rahul Dravid. 

Here's the complete schedule for the tour:

16 September: 1st One Day, Bangladesh A vs India A

18 September: 2nd One Day, Bangladesh A vs India A

20 September: 3rd One Day, Bangladesh A vs India A

All List A matches will be played at the Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bengaluru)

22-24 September (three-day game): Bangladesh A vs Karnataka (At Mysuru)

27-29 September (three-day game): Bangladesh A vs India A (Bengaluru)