Moto 360: Motorola Smartwatch Gets Android 5.0.1 Lollipop; New Watch Faces, UI Changes And More
Android 5.0.2 Lollipop Update Embraces Moto 360Motorola

Motorola is one consumer electronic company who had always made its users happy by providing necessary software updates frequently. In fact Motorola was the first company to release the Lollipop OTA update for their Moto X, G and E smartphones; and Moto 360 Smartwatch. Except Nexus and Google Play Edition smartphones, they remained in the front row to receive the update.

Following the success trail Motorola released the Lollipop 5.0.2 update for their Moto 360 Smartwatch. The latest update feature much required hot fixes to resolve the annoying bugs of Android 5.0 Lollipop. In the blog post, Motorola has mentioned the latest update features necessary Google Play update including a variety of system optimisations and security updates to improve performance and stability.

About the OTA availability, Motorola wrote: "This software update will be rolled out in phases to Moto 360 users over the next few days. This is a required update so it will update automatically. During the day, you may receive a notification to download and to install the update otherwise it will update during the night while charging."

For successfully installing the update the Moto 360 should be connected to the smartphone for required internet connection and the battery level should be above 80%. After that all you need to do is select download button and once it completes downloading the package, select 'Install Now'. After the installation the Moto 360 Smartwatch will restart automatically.

Experts think Motorola will also release the same for their existing line-up of smartphones but there are no official words from the company yet. That might be because of the customisation of codes over the original source code take some time. So you may expect to receive the 5.0.1 OTA update in a few weeks.

Significantly Google has released Android 5.1 OS with the Android One smartphones debuted in several Asian sub-continent including Indonesia, the Philippines, Nepal, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.