Miss World India Koyal Rana
Miss World India Koyal Rana won Miss World Fashion Designer AwardFacebook/MissWorld

Three events - World Designer Fashion, Top Model and Beach Beauty - were held on Friday night for the 125 contestants of the 64th edition of the Miss World beauty pageant.

The organisers announced the top three winners of the World Designer Fashion, but the winners of Top Model and Beach Beauty contest will be revealed later.

In the World Designer Fashion Competition, the contestants were judged on the basis of their dress. The contestants walked the ramp wearing dresses made by designers from their home countries, according to the official website of the Miss World

India's Koyal Rana won the World Designer Fashion Award, followed by Scotland's Ellie Mckeating at second spot and Dominican Republic's Dhio Moreno Romero in the third position.

Miss World India Koyal Rana's gown was designed by Falguni and Shane Peacock. Miss World Scotland Ellie McKeating's gown was designed by Eleganza Sposa and Siobhan Mackenzie, while Miss World Dominican Republic Dhio Moreno's gown was designed by Keyther Estévez.

The judges panel for the World Fashion Designer Award consisted of Mike Dixon, Donna Darby, Andrew Minarik, staff from the FRA, a panel of FRA students, and Miss World Chairman, Julia Morley.

The beauty pageant also revealed the list of 20 Miss World Top Models on Friday night.

World Designer Fashion

1st- India – Koyal Rana

2nd – Scotland - Ellie Mckeating

3rd Dominican Republic - Dhio Moreno Romero

Top 20 Models Announced

  1. Hungary, Edina Kulcsar
  2. India, Koyal Rana
  3. Mongolia, Battsetseg Turbat
  4. Haiti, Carolyn Desert
  5. Zimbabwe, Tendai Bongani Hunda
  6. Australia, Courtney Thorpe
  7. Czech Republic, Tereza Skoumalova
  8. Bosnia & Herzegovina, Isidora Borovčanin
  9. Dominican Republic, Dhio Moreno Romero
  10. South Sudan, Awien Kuanyin-Agoth
  11. France, Flora Coquerel
  12. Namibia, Brumhilda Ochs
  13. Scotland, Ellie Mckeating
  14. Turkey, Amine Gulse
  15. Russia, Anastasia Kostenko
  16. Mexico, Daniela Alvarez Reyes
  17. Puerto Rico, Genesis Davila
  18. Croatia, Antonija Gogic
  19. South Africa, Rolene Strauss
  20. China PR, Du Yang