And the top three winners are here. Miss India 2015 Aditi Arya crowned Priyadarshini Chatterjee as the winner of Femina Miss India 2016.

Sushruthi Krishna is Femina Miss India 2016 runner-up, Pankhuri Gidwani announced as the second runner-up.

Miss India 2016 Priyadarshini will represent India at the global platform Miss World 2016; first runner-up Sushruthi Krishna will participate at Miss International 2016, while the second runner-up Pankhuri Gidwani will take part at the Miss Grand International beauty pageants.

Check out the red carpet photos and the winners photos here and here


12.38 a.m. IST: Shah Rukh shakes a leg with the top five finalists on the "Jabra Fan" track from his "Fan" movie. 

12.17 a.m. IST: Superstar Shah Rukh Khan arrives on stage. The actor is here to promote his film "Fan," which is slated to release April 15. Shah Rukh's entry has increased the energy level at the grand finale of Miss India 2016. Shah Rukh also did his trademark arm open pose as he arrived on stage.



12.15 a.m. IST: Question and Answer round is over.

12.12 a.m. IST: Dia Mirza, who was the winner of Miss India 2000, gets felicitated with Eternal beauty award just before the crowning ceremony.

12.08 a.m. IST: Navpreet Kaur is the contestant to answer the common question. "A Miss India should have a compassionate heart, a good body and a hard working person and I have all these qualities," she says, according to the Times of India. 

"I am a people person and I believe I have all these qualities to be the next Miss India," Pankhuri Gidwani says.

"Miss India should be true to herself, she should have a personality to refelect who she is. My personality reflects that and that's why I should be the next Miss India," Priyadarshini Chatterjee says.

"Miss India should have an emotional stabilty, humbleness and empathy and I have all these 3 qualities," Roshmitha Harimurthy says.

"The qualities that a Miss India should have are perseverance, hardwork and unconditional love for what you do. I believe I have all the qualities," Sushruthi Krishna says.

12.04 a.m. IST: Chutki aka Gaurav Gera is back on stage and this time she teaches the top five finalists how to de-stress.

11.59 p.m. IST: The finale is getting close with the Question and Answer round. The top five finalists will answer one common question. 

What are the qualities required in #MissIndia2016 & why do you deserve to win today?

11.52 p.m. IST: The top five finalists in random order are Pankhuri Gidwani, Navpreet Kaur, Priyadarshini Chatterjee, Roshmitha Harimurthy and Sushruthi Krishna. 

11.45 p.m. IST: Varun Dhawan takes the stage. The actor performs on his some of hit numbers, including "Sun Saathiya," "Bezubaan" and "Ishq Wala Love" songs.

 Varun also announces the top five finalists of the Miss India 2016. 


11.11 p.m. IST: Top 10 semi finalists have been announced and they are (in random order) Pankhuri Gidwani, Navpreet Kaur, Priyadarshini Chatterjee, Natasha Singh, Roshmitha Harimurthy, Gayathri Reddy, Sushruthi Krishna, Dnyanda Shringarpure, Vaishnavi Patwardhan and Aradhana Buragohain.


11.04 p.m. IST: Dnyanda Shringarpure wins Mobstar Miss Multimedia sub contest award. Shringarpure becomes the first contestant to enter top 1011.03 p.m. IST: Sushruthi Krishna wins Beauty with a purpose award.

11.03 p.m. IST: Sushruthi Krishna wins Beauty with a purpose award.

10.47 p.m. IST: Singer Sunidhi Chauhan sings "Kamli" from "Dhoom 3" movie. 

10.42 p.m. IST: Chutki aka Gaurav takes the center stage with host Manish Paul.

10.36 p.m. IST: Jacqueline Fernandez gives a stunning performance at the grand finale.

10.24 p.m. IST: Here is Varun Dhawan interacting with the judges at the grand finale night. 

10.08 p.m. IST: Shahid Kapoor having fun hosting a segment of the show with daily soap queen Ekta Kapoor.

10.10 p.m. IST: After Tiger, it is time for "DJ wale Babu" fame Badshah sets the stage on fire with his electrifying performance. 

9.51 p.m. IST: The first performance of the evening is by none other than talented Tiger Shroff. The "Baaghi" actor is on stage performing on some of the hit numbers.


9.44 p.m. IST: Tennis star and Miss India 2016 judge Sania Mirza sings "Tum Hi Ho" song live at the grand finale.

9.25 p.m. IST: The gorgeous 21 contestants walk the ramp in Indian couture collection by Anju Modi from the 'Bajirao Mastani' fame and jewellery by Gehna Jewellers. 

Check out the list of 21 contestants here.

9.20 p.m. IST: Shahid Kapoor introduces the judges of the evening and they are director Kabir Khan, designer Shane Peacock, Yami Gautam, Arjun Kapoor, Sanjay Dutt, Ekta Kapoor, Tennis star Sania Mirza, Amy Jackson and fashion designer Manish Malhotra. 

9.11 p.m. IST: Bollywood actor Varun Dhawan, who will be performing at the event, walk the red carpet. 

9.08 p.m. IST: The grand finale night begins with host Manish Paul arriving on stage. Karan Johar, who is co-hosting the event, joins Manish Paul on stage.

9.06 p.m. IST: Bollywood actor Sanjay Dutt, who is on the judging panel, arrives with wife Manyata Dutt. Designer Manish Malhotra, who is also one of the judges, arrives at the event dressed in black.  

8.45 p.m. IST: Singer Sunidhi Chauhan and Bollywood diva Dia Mirza walk the red carpet 

8.30 p.m. IST: "Bajrangi Bhaijaan" director Kabir Khan, Urvashi Rautela, Ekta Kapoor, Mr. India 2015 Rohit Khandelwal, Sania Mirza, designer duo Falguni and Shane, Miss World 2015 winner Mireia Lalaguna and Amy Jackson walk the red carpet.

7.47 p.m. IST: "Ki and Ka" actor Arjun Kapoor, Yami Gautam and Gulshan Grover walk the red carpet at the Miss India 2016.

Stay tuned for live updates

Miss India 2015 Aditi Arya will crown her successor Saturday night at a glamorous grand finale of beauty pageant Femina Miss India 2016. The 53rd edition of the Femina Miss India beauty pageant will kick start in a few minutes at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai.

Filmmaker Karan Johar and anchor Manish Paul, who are known for their comic timing, will host the grand finale night.

Bollywood actress Shilpa Shetty, Chitrangada Singh, Sonali Bendre, Manisha Koirala, singer Sonu Nigam, designer duo Abu Jani and Sandeep Khosla and "Welcome Back" actors Anil Kapoor, John Abraham and producer Firoz A Nadiadwala will be among the judging panel.

Internet sensation Taher Shah, who released his latest song "Angel," is also present at the event. 

Bollywood celebrities, including Shahid Kapoor, Jacqueline Fernandez, Tiger Shroff, rapper Badshah and Varun Dhawan will enthrall the contestants, judges and audiences with their sizzling performances.

The winner of the Miss India 2016 title will be judged by designer Manish Malhotra, Miss World 2015 winner Mireia Lalaguna, Ekta Kapoor, actress Amy Jackson and Sania Mirza among others.

Meanwhile, here is the complete list of sub contest winners, according to The Times of India

  1. fbb Miss Fashion Icon - Aradhana Buragohain and Gayathri Reddy
  2. Kara Miss Vivacious - Dimple Paul
  3. Ruparel Realty Miss Lifestyle - Vaishnavi Patwardhan
  4. Ruparel Realty Miss Sudoku - Navpreet Kaur
  5. MOBSTAR Miss Entertainer- Adya Niraj
  6. Aloe Veda Miss Eco Quotient- Sushruthi Krishna
  7. Triumph Miss Perfect Body - Rajkanya Baruah
  8. Centro Miss Rampwalk - Priyadarshini Chatterjee
  9. Olivia Bleach Miss Glowing Skin - Rajkanya Baruah
  10. Richfeel Miss Beautiful Hair - Niharika Anand
  11. iNIFD Miss Talented - Dnyanda Shringarpure, Gayathri Reddy and Pankhuri Gidwani
  12. EyeSpa Miss Beautiful Eyes - Roshmitha Harimurthy
  13. Rabbler Miss Popular - Niharika Anand
  14. Chisel Miss Active - Vaishnavi Patwardhan
  15. The Deltin Miss Aqua Queen - Roshmitha Harimurthy
  16. Miss Photogenic - Sushruthi Krishna
  17. Miss Beautiful Smile - Akshita Yadav
  18. Miss Beautiful Legs - Roshmitha Harimurthy
  19. Miss Congeniality - Natasha Singh
  20. Prayag Miss National Costume - Roshmitha Harimurthy