Mahesh Babu in Brahmotsavam teaser
Mahesh Babu in Brahmotsavam teaserYouTube Video

Superstar Mahesh Babu has become the Most Desirable Man for the third time, beating other popular actors like Pawan Kalyan, Junior NTR, Allu Arjun and Prabhas.

Mahesh Babu has been voted as the Most Desirable Man in a poll conducted by the Hyderabad Times. The actor is thrilled to win this title for the third time, and is all thankful to his fans. "It's a great feeling to be back on this list again and again! I'm very thankful to all my fans for their constant love and support. I am what I am because of their unconditional love," he told the Hyderabad Times.

Mahesh Babu turned 40 on August 9, 2015, but he has maintained his physique very well over the years. His fitness and style make his fans go crazy over him. The actor admits that he follows a strict diet and work-out regime and that he is very conscious of the way he dresses.

"I'm particular about my fitness regime. I work out every day — and my daily routine is a mix of functional and strength training," he said. "My diet is quite simple most days of the week with right amount of carbs, proteins and fat. Yes, there is quinoa in it. I also eat egg whites, chicken, fish and lots of greens," he added.

Meanwhile, the Hyderabad Times' recently-released list of the 25 Most Desirable Men features nine new entrants. Rana Daggubati, who had topped the list in 2014, has been pushed down to the fifth rank, while Junior NTR and Allu Arjun went up from the fifth and ninth positions to the second and third spots, respectively. Here is the complete list:

Rank in 2015 Names Gainers/Loosers in 2015 Rank in 2014
1 Mahesh Babu Up 2
2 Junior NTR Up 5
3 Allu Arjun Up 9
4 Prabhas Down 3
5 Rana Daggubati Down 1
6 Ram Charan Up 10
7 Pawan Kalyan New Entrant  -
8 Nani New Entrant  -
9 Varun Tej Up 13
10 Nagarjuna Up 12
11 KTR New Entrant  
12 Rohit Khandelwal New Entrant  
13 Trivikram Srinivas Down 7
14 Jagapathi Babu Same 14
15 Satya Nadella New Entrant  
16 Harshvardhan Rane New Entrant  
17 Sharwanand New Entrant  
18 Nithin Down 4
19 Naga Chaitanya Down 11
20 Ram Down 16
21 Nagesh Kuknoor New Entrant  
22 Akhil Down 6
23 Raj Tarun New Entrant  
24 GV Keshav Reddy Down 19
25 P Kashyap Down 8