Miss India 2014
Koyal Rana is Miss India 2014 Winner [Varinder Chawla]Varinder Chawla

Koyal Rana won the coveted Miss India 2014 crown on Saturday night in a glittering ceremony, beating 24 other contestants from across the country.

Last year's winner Navneet Kaur Dhillion and Miss World 2013 Megan Young crowned Rana the new Femina Miss India 2014.

Sobhita Dhulipala crowned the first runner-up Jhataleka Malhotra and Zoya Afroz did the honours for second runner-up Gail Nicole Da Silva.

Rana will represent India at the Miss World international beauty pageant this year.

The top five finalists (in random order) are Gail Nicole Da Silva, Jhataleka Malhotra, Koyal Rana, Lopamudra Raut and Nikhila Nandgopal.

The panel of judges are actors Abhay Deol, Jacqueline Fernandez, Vidyut Jamwal, Aditi Rao Hydari, Malaika Arora Khan, fashion designer Manish Malhotra, rapper Yo Yo Honey Singh, Miss World 2013 Megan Young and boxer Vijender Singh. 

The event will be broadcast on Colors Television on 13 April starting from 7 pm, according to the official Twitter page.

Check out the complete list of sub contest winners here:

Miss Multimedia: Irshikaa Mehrotra

Miss Beauty With Purpose: Koyal Rana

Miss Fashion Icon: Jantee Hazarika

Miss Vivacious: Tenneti Joga Bhanu

Miss Healthy Skin: Koyal Rana

Miss Timeless Beauty: Gail Dasilva

Miss Adventurous: Yoshiki Sindhar

Miss Beautiful Hair: Nikhila Nandgopal

Miss Congeniality: Aarpita Kaur

Miss Active: Nikhila Nandgopal

Miss Lifestyle: Sathitya Jagannathan

Miss Talented:  Deepti Sati

Miss Body Beautiful: Lopamudra Raut

Miss Rampwalk: Varsha Gopal

Miss Photogenic: Jantee Hazarika

Miss Beautiful Smile: Irshikaa Merhotra

Miss Waterbaby:  Mansi Grewal

Miss Iron Maiden: Deepti Sati

Miss Sudoku: Malati Chahar

Miss National Costume: Jhataleka Malhotra