Karnataka Election Results - Live
The results for of the 28 Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka will be announced on Thursday, 23 MayTwitter

The Lok Sabha election for 28 seats was held in two phases in Karnataka. In the first phase, Bangalore South, Bangalore North, Bangalore Central, Bangalore Rural, Udupi-Chikkamagaluru, Hassan, Dakshina Kannada, Chitradurga (SC), Tumakkuru, Mandya, Mysuru, Chamarajnagar (SC), Chikkaballapur and Kolar (SC) went for polls on 18 April.

Shivamogga, Dharwad, Bijapur (SC), Koppal, Gulbarga (SC), Raichur (ST), Bidar, Bellary (ST), Chikkodi, Belgaum, Bagalkot, Uttara Kannada, Davanagere, Haveri and Dharwad were the 14 other constituencies went for polls in the second phase.

The state recorded a polling percentage of 68.61 percent and 3.51 crore people exercised their rights among 5.12 crore electorate.

The Congress and JD(S) have jointly fought the election and the results if turns out to be in favour of the BJP, then it is expected to have an implication on the government.

The results will be announced on Thursday, 23 May. We, we will bring you the live updates of the counting.

Live Updates

2019-05-2314:12 (IST)

HD Deve Gowda is trailing by 27000 votes

Former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda is trailing by 27,000 votes against BJP candidate GS Basavaraju. 

2019-05-2312:11 (IST)

Bidar Lok Sabha Constituency Update

Bhagwant Khuba of BJP is leading by 43,000+ votes in Bidar over Eshwar Khandre.

2019-05-2311:38 (IST)

Haveri Lok Sabha Constituency Update

BJP candidate Shivakumar Udasi is leading by 91,000 votes in Haveri.

2019-05-2311:21 (IST)

BJP Gaining Big

BJP in 22, Congress in 3, JD (S) in 2 and one independent candidate (Sumalatha) are leading.

2019-05-2310:42 (IST)

Tumakuru Constituency Update

HD Deve Gowda is trailing by 9000+ votes in Tumakuru.
Suresh Angadi is leading by 62,000 votes in Belagavi. 

2019-05-2310:34 (IST)

Sumalatha is leading in Mandya and BJP leading Big in Karnataka

Sumalatha leading in Mandya by 1300 votes.
Avinash Umesh Jadhav is leading in Chincholi.
Vijay Jigajinagi is leading in Vijayapura.
Sanganna Karadi is leading from Koppal.
S Muniswamy is leading by 45,000 votes in Kolar.

2019-05-2310:19 (IST)

Mandya Lok Sabha Constituency Update

Sumalatha is leading now in Mandya against Nikhil Gowda. 

2019-05-2310:10 (IST)

Chikkaballapur Lok Sabha Constituency Update

BJP's Bacche Gowda is leading in Chikkaballapur against Veerappa Moily.

2019-05-2309:55 (IST)

Bangalore Rural Constituency Update

Congress' DK Suresh is leading in by 19,000+ against BJP's Ashwath Narayan Gowda in Bangalore Rural.

2019-05-2309:49 (IST)

Bangalore North Constituency Update

Congress candidate Krishna Byre Gowda is leading in Bangalore North against BJP's Sadananda Gowda.

2019-05-2309:38 (IST)

Bangalore South Constituency Update

Tejasvi Surya is leading by 20,000+ votes in Bangalore South. Catch The Complete Coverage of The Country

2019-05-2309:33 (IST)

Mysuru Lok Sabha Constituency Update

By the end of first round, Pratap Simha is leading in Mysuru.

2019-05-2309:28 (IST)

BJP Leads in 22 Seats in Karnataka

BJP candidates A Narayanaswamy in Chitradurga, Bhagwanth Khuba in Bidar and Umesh Jadhav in Kalaburagi are leading. JD (S) candidates Prajwal Revanna from Hassan is leading. On a whole, BJP is leading in 22 seats in Karnataka.

2019-05-2309:02 (IST)

BJP Leading in Dakshina Kannada and Shivvamogga

BY Raghavendra in Shivamogga and Naleen Kumar Kateel in Dakshina Kannada are Leading.

2019-05-2308:56 (IST)

Big Names from Congress-JD(S) Trails

Former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda is trailing in Tumakuru, Veerappa Moily is trailing in Chikkaballapura and KH Muniyappa is trailing in Kolar. 

2019-05-2308:42 (IST)

Mandya Lok Sabha Constituency Update

HD Kumaraswamy's son Nikhil Gowda is leading in Mandya.

2019-05-2308:37 (IST)

Mysuru Lok Sabha Constituency Update

The first round of counting is complete in Chamundeshwari in Mysuru Lok Sabha constituency. Congress-JD(S) candidate Vijaya Shankar is leading.

2019-05-2308:35 (IST)

Sadananda Gowda is leading

BJP candidate Sadananda Gowda is leading in Bangalore North.
Congress candidate Mallikarjun Kharge is trailing in Kalaburagi constituency.

2019-05-2308:32 (IST)

Election official caught taking a mobile phone inside a strong room.

An election official in Haveri is caught taking a mobile phone inside a strong room.

2019-05-2308:23 (IST)

BJP is Leading in 12 Seats

The Bharathiya Janatha Party is leading in 12 seats in Karnataka. DK Suresh is leading in Kanakapura. 

2019-05-2308:09 (IST)

Counting Begins Across The State

The counting of votes in 28 constituencies began at 8 am.